You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is DeFi and How Is It Different from Traditional Finance? Is It Another Scam That I Should Know About?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @hash-tag

Solid summary what DeFi is about. It seem that there is much hype around DeFi those days. Just like there was so much hype and hopes around STO in 2019. Wouldn't you agree?

One can only hope, that this time around there will be more to that than just a short term hype.

Enjoy your weekend, upvoted already.
Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I certainly know that this is a hype, but it is also an essential use-case of blockchain tech. I was discussing it with @vlemon in one of the thread how the mature trader is fearful because there is so much greed in the street. As quoted by Mr. Warren Buffet,

When they are fearful, be greedy.
When they are greedy, be fuckin fearful

Of course, he didn't use the f-word and I also didn't want to, but I have learned a lesson to only invest in the projects with Strong Fundamentals+ Active Team and effective token economics.

Thank you for an upvote, and I wish for your great weekend.

Yours,
@hash-tag

 4 years ago  

I'm glad to see how responsive you are @hash-tag

Cheers :)