You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hi,
In my humble opinion, I see no issue with what the project hope community is doing. The authors are pretty happy and comfortable in the community. I’ve been on this platform since the inception and I have to say, I have not felt at home in any community. My major area of focus is in gaming, art and business related topics… I have written and still write a lot of quality posts on this platform and most of the time, I receive nothing… sometimes in the past, I get votes here and there from true curators who really appreciates quality contents, but that is just by luck and chance…

I love business related topics so project hope felt like home to me… You talk of the beneficiary rewards, but in my opinion, no one was forced into setting it… The authors who are setting the rewards are HAPPY doing it and supporting the community. What matters is are the community members happy doing it?… if they are… then it is decentralization.

There is a high chance that without the project hope community, I would have long giving up on this platform because it wasn’t worth it to put in so much thinking and time to create contents only to get nothing... For me, Project hope has been an amazing community where I feel very comfortable to publish contents and I am also happy giving out the beneficiary reward to support the growth of the community which in turn gives me the encouragement to continue creating contents on this platform.

Sort:  

You can support them with donations and delegations if you're truly doing it for the support. That way they won't just curate based on their own interests and not because of the content or the authors behind the content.