You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project.Hope contest: Your worst investment experience

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My Entry
My worst investment experience was also my best experience at the same time. I was around 12 years old when I was first interested in bitcoin. I invested 100$ given to me by my grandpa in Gaw miners in the earlier days of bitcoin. It turned out that the cloud mining operation I invested in was a scam later, and I should have bought bitcoin directly, but there were no trustworthy exchanges then. Coinbase and other companies were not trustworthy and I lost my investment. I did not give up on investing, instead I started to learn more about investing and cryptocurrency instead.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Entry 19

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot for your entry. I believe that bad experiences forge us and are very important learning steps.