You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are Heroes, Venezuela chapter (Experiences)

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello friend @franyeligonzalez, thanks for your comment.

In the publication I wanted to refer to those of us who are still here, however, I do not judge those who left, I do not know what is worse if staying to endure this situation or leaving the country leaving behind a life and even family.

I understand that emigrating is one of the worst things we have to face, when we are forcibly displaced by a crisis, ideally there should be opportunities to grow and develop in our country.

I think that those who left are Heroes as well, some endure xenophobia, mistreatment and even exploitation to work everything to have and give a better future to their family, that deserves respect and admiration.

Blessings, I hope you are well!

Sort:  

Gracias, sí, tenemos que sufrir muchas cosas, pero bueno hay algo que nos mantiene adelante y es nuestra familia!! Saludos!!