Introduction to PH Community/ Brief Write Up On Focus

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Hello Project Hope Community. I feel very happy to be joining this beautiful platform. My name is Lucas Eze. I'm from Nigeria, from Anambra State in Nigeria. I schooled at the University of Lagos. I studied Banking and Finance. I really love my course of study. I currently work in the capital of my country, Abuja. I am 27 years of age. I really like what Project Hope is about, I like the related topics that one can write articles about here.

72733648_2531589043603209_966337761512521728_n.jpg
Picture of me

I've always wanted to join Steemit and Hive, for a long time now, but my job was always taking most of my time, because the distance between my house and working place was quite far. Recently, I rented an apartment very close to my office. Now, I get home early, and have enough time in the evenings to write. I've always had a liking for blogging, the thought of it fills me with bliss. And it would be really awesome to be part of this community.

I went through many of Project Hope's posts and read about how the community is run. I read about the 50% beneficiary to Project Hope. Going through the articles posted in the community, I noticed that the rewards are split 50-50 with ph-fund. I think it's a wonderful idea, as a result I added ph-fund as 50% beneficiary to this article. And I'll keep it so, in my subsequent articles.

132138_330487280380074_1565133137_o.jpg
Picture of me

I decided to kick things off by writing a brief article on focus, and how we all need to be focused if we want to become successful in whatever we're doing. When we talk about focus, most times people assume that it's committing yourself entirely to one thing. But that's not always the case, you can be focused on a few things in your life, the things that matter to you. If you really look at it, it's impossible to be focused on just one thing.

So the question now is, what are those few things that you want to focus on? You have to figure that out for yourself, as different people have different priorities and dreams. This must be something deliberate, you have to think of your future, looking at 5-10 years or more from today. What do you see? What would you want your life to be like by then. It's only after you've fully analyzed yourself, that you can know things to focus on.

80038589_2656795997749179_5238991151926607872_n.jpg
Picture of me

You must strive everyday to know yourself more. It's funny that we spend all our time in our bodies, with ourselves yet we don't completely understand our own being. It's only after thoroughly and rigorously understand who you are, what your values are, what are you passionate about, that you can choose the things that you will focused on, in connection to your life's purpose.

I hope you enjoyed the read. Thanks a bunch for reading. Till the next time I come your way. Have a wonderful life!!!!

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform and the community.

It is very true what you say in terms of the approach we must have and the energy that we can devote to the issues that interest us, everything can be achieved as long as one has a planning and is disciplined , as this is the basis for achieving success in any endeavor.

It is very positive to have one more person who is dedicated to the area of ​​finance, surely you will find a lot of information about these issues in our community.

I will be waiting to read your next publications And I am convinced that I will enjoy them.

I hope you make very good friends and share your knowledge with all of us 😄

Welcome greatideas!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to connect.
Earn Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Welcome I HOPE both platforms are want you want them to be

Thanks. I hope so too.

Hello @greatideas. This is @macchiata from the @ocd team. Welcome to the hive blockchain and congratulations for making your introductory post. Feel free to hop into our Discord server in order to interact with thousands of other Hive users and get whatever question you might have answered. Have fun exploring Hive !

Congratulations @greatideas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!