Money Motivation - Never Underestimate Yourself

in Project HOPE4 years ago

20200803_112537_0000.png

Hello Everyone! It's another Monday morning with a great week and I hope this well will really turn out to be the best for everyone of us.

As you all know what I do every Mondays except you're new to my blog post. Every Mondays is all about #MondayMotivation and today I'll be discussing about a very important topic which tends to play a very important part when it comes to achieving greatness in life and this has to do with our level of self esteem and self confidence.

images.png

Have you ever been in a situation whereby you've always wanted to achieve greater goals but you end up thinking what you are about to do is definitely beyond your capability? Have you ever experienced falling in love with a lady whom you wish to spend the rest of your life with but at the same time you're always scared to tell her how you're really feeling deep down in your heart? Have you ever thought of putting that great idea of yours into action but at the end of the day you are always scared to make it happen?

Well, I must say majority of us do experience this and I think it's actually a natural feeling. Also, there are some people who tend to act exactly opposite by doing all what seems scary to you without any form of fear in them and we tend to think they're actually fearless since they are able to accomplish goals which seems impossible to us.

The difference between people who accomplish their goals and people who seem to be scared to make it happen all lies on their mindset. The way you see yourself really matters a lot and you shouldn't always see yourself the way people see you, always see yourself by yourself.

Most of us are always living our lives in fear most especially when it comes to pursuing higher dreams and goals but the fact is that there's actually no limit to what you can achieve as an individual. It all lies on your mindset and how you define and view yourself. This is why I'll always advice people never to look down on themselves and never look down on others.

An Unforgettable Experience

images.jpeg

I was fortunate to be part of an Industrial Training (IT) defense seminar which occurred in my school and I saw the way some of the students did their defense. Some students defended with high level of confidence without any mode of fear in them and they were able to answer different questions being asked confidently and explicitly.

On the other hand, some students were also scared and timid during their defense program and this actually gave the panels more opportunity to question their work just to make them scared such that these set of people started stammering while speaking with their whole body shaking.

As a student with no experience, I was actually questioning myself that what could actually have gone wrong? Why are some set of students confident while some are timid? These questions made me took the bold step of engaging in a personal (One - on - one) interview with some confident and timid students because I really just love learning a lot and I love engaging in activities that will add more to my experience as an individual.

Conversation with a Scared/Timid Student

images (1).png

I met with a timid or shy student who took part in the defense and I asked him "I noticed you were kind of scared and timid during your defense program, what really happened ?"

He replied by saying "I don't like speaking in public, it's really something I hate doing but I guess maybe because it was actually my first time engaging in such act though"

Conversation with a confident student

images (2).jpeg

I asked same question to a confident student just like I did to the timid one and his reply was that "I really can't explain though but what I can say is that I am never afraid of people no matter who they are when it comes to voicing out my thoughts". The astonishing fact of this is that from my findings, I noticed this guy was a leader in a student fellowship program in the school.

My Observation

images (2).png

After my whole findings, I was able to conclude that apart from the student's experience and level of practice, a crucial factor known as self esteem and self confidence plays a vital role in the success and failure of the students during their defense presentation.

I was also able to motivate some of the timid students and I got to notice that some of them were actually developing their level of confidence bit by bit and it's really working perfectly for them such that they wish they could have another opportunity to engage in a similar public defense but unfortunately what is gone is gone already.

In Summary and Conclusion

images (3).jpeg

You can always achieve anything you wish to achieve and you can always make big dreams happen provided you don't underestimate yourself. Never allow pessimists change your mindset about how great and powerful you are. I believe you can make this happen and you'll surely make it happen!!!

Thanks for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEGmYH893gKKiXYZDCwDyFeTmVZxaxHaQh9rvvi86Pdqi1v3m3xqW6b5m6yYL7GcnJmGTjoQFp.png

end post.gif

Sort:  

I really thought that those feelings of shyness towards some woman I liked only I had, but I see that it is very common according to what I read in your post, like you I think the important thing is to face the various situations that we are presented in our lives with a high self-esteem, with this sure that the fear and dread is gradually disappearing.

Greetings and thanks for sharing