You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project.Hope contest: Your worst investment experience

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My Entry:

I'm quite sure we all know that the aim or goal of every investors is to make profit from their investment. My case was actually a little bit different and it's really an occurrence I'll never forget and who knows maybe that's actually one of the reasons my heart start beating fast anytime I hear about the word "investment".

It actually began after the drastic rise of Bitcoin in 2018 and this really brought my attention into crypto investment. I heard my school mate talking about how some people became millionaires after selling their Bitcoins during that period. I personally love making money through different legit means but I really got astonished about how people were making huge amount of money from cryptocurrency investment.

I then decided I was also gonna invest in cryptos(even though I was still a novice back then ☹️). I had always have the doctrine or mentality that Bitcoin and etherium crypto investment are done by rich people. As the ubiquitous saying goes "Cut your cloth according to your size". I then began to search for cryptos are very cheap to invest then I came across Ripple(XRP).

My mum sent me some amount of money just to feed myself in school and buy to buy anything I might be in need of such as books or handouts 😊. I guess you know where the money went into 😀. It's actually what you're thinking! I actually invested half of that very little amount into cryptocurrency (Ripple) and I had to wait for like a week with the hope of it rising and trading directly for cash but I was really wrong ☹️.

I actually lost some amount of money in the investment though including the charges and conversion fee. I wasn't able to make up to the amount I invested ☹️. I think the reason for my lost was actually due to my lack of patience and lack of experience.

Thanks for your time and thanks for organizing this great contest with love from @hardaeborla ❤️💕❤️💕❤️💕💕

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Entry 25

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much for your entry. The first steps are always the most difficult but we learn so much from them ;-)

Yeah! Exactly we will always learn from past experiences