You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

in Project HOPE3 years ago

After reading this post and its 250 comments (corresponding to approximately 53 users) of which 20 are members of Project Hope like me, and have expressed their position and views in relation to the community.
In particular, no one has forced me to select the % of beneficiary that I assign to my publications in the community, I post in it because I like and manage the thematic areas and axes that they contemplate as well as I consider that I am on a platform where I can freely choose which community to publish, without feeling frightened for being penalized for doing so.
However, I also post in other communities as you can see it on my blog, where I feel at ease and have also received after a lot of time and work that I am recognized for my posts.
I subscribed to Project Hope for 2 years, where I could feel from the beginning how my posts were taken into account, not only with votes but also with comments from other members.
I can emphasize that one of the premises of Project Hope is to promote feedback among its members, through respectful comments and whose purpose is to enrich the proposed topic or complement it in a positive way.
That is why I look very amazed at some of the statements made in the previous comments, where they generally question the works published in the community, that comments affect me directly because I post in it.
I hope that the question being asked of Project Hope and its members will be reviewed impartially and objectively.

Sort:  

I admit there's a generalization that posts posted in this community are spun content/plagiarism but even ignoring that what the current activity is is not acceptable. They need to come up with other ways to fund more HP or garner more delegations than this scheme, simple as that. Someone shouldn't be curated because they're giving the curator donations, votes back or other services, they should be curated for the content and what kind of user they are on hive (active, engaging, passionate) not some kind of quid pro quo stuff that's going on right now.