You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing: Polkadot | The next BIG thing after Bitcoin and Ethereum

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hey man!
You already know that Project hope does not support Plagiarism.

Can you give me an explanation of this ?:
https://medium.com/@polkadotters/what-is-polkadot-85d4af1b2fe7

More than 70% of your text is identical.

Sort:  

Hi @juanmolina,
this is my content, it is just a misunderstanding. I was not sure if post this link or not (to medium), so maybe it was a mistake not to do so.

Sometimes when I want some content to catch more readers I post it to my web blockchainfo.cz and as well to hive and/or to some more sources. About this medium article, we started "Polkadotters" not long ago and as we think Polkadot is a superb project, we felt like sharing this info about this "no 3 of crypto after Bitcoin and Ethereum" to Hive and Project Hope community as well. We might come back to this article a few years later and we will see if it is such a big thing (I think it will be). Like when someone wrote after launching Ethereum a few years ago that it will be a big thing (to maybe put a few dollars into).

Mostly I post my work at the same time to my web and Hive, so it don't grab the attention of cheetahs etc., but this time I did it with a small delay and probably it was not a good idea.


I just added to the end of the article on medium, which you mentioned, a word about sharing the article on hive.blog as well as proof of ownership of this content. Just check the very end of the article there.

image.png

 4 years ago  

Appreciated @blockchainfo.

I was waiting for this response from you publicly (we had already spoken by DM).

This explanation clears any doubts as to the veracity of your post.

I am sorry for the confusion I have generated, but we must be vigilant for any possibility of plagiarism.

Thanks for being so thoughtful and consistent.

I just gave you 50 Claps.

Thank you, I appreciate it.

PS. I really like what you doing with a checkup of possible plagiarism violation, I think it really adds value to Project Hope in the long run!