You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First project hope contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My entry
$20.000 USD is a big money. I think I want to sell fried chicken. In my country selling friedchicken is very promising and profitable. I can join to a branded local chicken the price of frenchise is about 1000 USD. The profit of a stall net profit 200 USD per month. I can make 20 stalls and the profit is about 200 USD X 20 = 4000 USD monthly. I think that is not a small money for profit. I don't have to think about recipes because the recipe is in the package with equipments. Yeah, join or buy a branded frenchise is not ideal for some people but for me return of investment is first thing that I earn in a business.

image.png
pic : https://www.olx.co.id/item/dibutuhkan-karyawan-untuk-nikita-friedchicken-di-perumnas-klender-iid-774084682

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Entry 12

franchises reduce the risk of starting a business from scratch, what you tell us they have a 20% monthly investment return that is incredibly good, I think with that% profit you can ask the bank for money and still have a good monthly profit

Demand of fried chicken is very high in my country. It is local brand that have thousands stalls in Indonesia. The price of a piece of fried chicken legs is about 10000 IDR or 0.66 USD. Instead of buying in KFC that is very expensive, people tend to buy local brand. KFC price in my country is about 2 USD for a chicken leg.