You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT JUSTIN SUN REALLY WANTS TO DO WITH STEEMINC AND THE STEEM STAKE

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I am of the opinion that sun was not expecting that he will be restricted within the business he purchased (with good money, I guess)/
I don't think anyone will be fine with being controlled over your asset though.

Sort:  

you can best get my point of view if you think about a "normal" business..
you buy it the way it is... assets AND liabilities...
its like Justin bought a company that has gold, cash and property worth 12 Mio. USD but at the same time owes the bank 5 Mio... then he goes on and tries to sell the property.. but the bank says stop!: no we can't release the property for sale unless you pay back the debt or we find another solution... and Justin says: No.. you are unfair.. I just bought the gold, cash and property... I do not care about the company or debt.. NED did not tell me that he owes money to the bank.. that is not my problem..
that's not the way it works.. either the stake has been restricted or not.. if it has it doesn't get unrestricted just because of change of control..

Oh, I understand better now, then I think a proper discussion will help solve this issue.

I hope so.. ;-)