You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First project hope contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My entry

Hi, I'm Ney and I am a mother.
If I had 20.000$ I would buy a land to build a Summer Camp for children focusing in going back to our roots and living in peace with and OFF OF the Earth.

I went to Summer Camps since I was 6 years old until I turned 16; so I, a city girl, always had that connection with Earth. So I always wanted to be a Summer Camp Guide.

Then, I grew up and found myself connected to our original tribes traditions and medicine. Now, I understand how Mother Nature has given us everything we needed to survive but, as we've been told otherwise, we don't think that could be possible; we thing we need Governments or Machine to do everything for ourselves.

I dream and plan to build a Summer Camp when children can learn natural medicine; to learn permaculture and cultivate the land to get their own food, to cook with their own organic products -even with natural sugars which are many-, to learn bio-construction, to cook their own medicine to be healthy and grow strong, to protect our water and get it from the trees, to live in coherence with animals as we also are animals. To, also, learn to express their emotions through art - painting, dancing, theater - as I am an artist myself.

It is my dream for my son to grow among people who protect and care for our Earth, as this is our home and we don't need to destroy it to live in here; just work along it/her. I *truly *believe is our youngest generation who can become the change.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Entry 31