You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story Of A Once Penniless Investor ------ @josediccus

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Mid 2018 was the worst time for crypto, I came into steem back in January 2018 and I already got good earning in just ist month when steem was $3.5 priced. I involved my other mates including my brother, they were also active for a few months but when that bull market happen they lost hope and left it.
I was also close to quit steem but my best friend as well as my brother who brought me into steem helped me to build faith and hope and I continued my journey.
If it is about crypto, well it is risk-taking, crypto can push you to the outer space also it can dump you to earth. My friend who had crypto worth $1.5k during starting of 2018 and if calculating now it is worth maximum $50.

Sort:  

Yeah a whole lot of people lost hope and the truth is, the aim of short term money isn't really accomplished when it comes to cryptocurrency.

Actually the thing is if a person wants to master any skill it takes some time.
Same is the case with cryptocurrency, it takes time to gain some profit but sometimes in rare cases it doesn't depends on luck.