You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning, please don't encourage the self-voting/vote-selling of the @ph-fund initiative

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

See the problem @project-hope has solved in this blockchain instead of trying to push it away or label it black. I know issues will arrive when the price of hive will start looking cool. I can now see that my thought are right. I know a lot of person who have left this blockchain because when they engage with this platform after taking days to make a quality post all they got is nothing. Funny enough they end up seeing the heavy bag account bagging upvote upon upvote.

Ever since project hope started running, it has helped to stand it ground by giving hope to those who will struggle on a normal day to even get a dine out of this platform. I know many who will leave this platform if PH does, the reason is because they knows that they will never get support else where with their quality post unless they lick ass.

As per the issue you raised, I think you getting it wrong. Nobody is being forced in PH to set beneficiary reward for any reason, if I am doing it, I am doing it with my own consent. I am happy supporting them and this is my decision. If you are saying you don't love my decisions, then this is not a decentralized blockchain anymore.

You have been one whale I love very much in this blockchain, remembered we all fought for this, please spare more time and look into Project hope, you will surely see reason to support them. The fund is being used for the benefit of this chain.

Lastly, I have supported other project like oracle-d and co in the past, I know project hope won't be the last. I supported them just to see that they can keep up the better work they are doing.

Sort:  

I know a lot of person who have left this blockchain because when they engage with this platform after taking days to make a quality post all they got is nothing.

That's normal in this industry. Right now (the very instant I write this) there are millions of facebook posts, tweets, articles, blogs, Youtube videos and the like going unnoticed. There are some Youtubers who have more videos on their channel than they have views on all their videos combined. Majority of the people producing content, everywhere, earn very little or nothing, for their efforts. Some quit, others keep going because creating content is what they want to do, and eventually, if their content connects with people (which is the content creator's responsibility to create something that connects with people), then their accounts will begin to grow, getting noticed more and more.

There's nothing wrong with blockchain, but there is something wrong with people who expect instant success, easy money, and a free ride.

I know many who will leave this platform if PH does, the reason is because they knows that they will never get support else where with their quality post unless they lick ass.

This is a lie, a myth, and an insult directed towards thousands of people who at some point either randomly or consistently managed to create enough buzz on their own to get noticed and eventually earn organically and honestly. You're also insulting the integrity of thousands more who decided on their own to offer support with no strings attached.

If that's all you think it takes to get ahead in this world, go and try it.
Sounds easy, right? All those people getting thousands of likes on their Facebook posts. They kissed ass for it, right? Successful writers getting read. They kissed ass for those readers, right? All those people with millions of views on the their videos. All they had to do was kiss ass, right?

You know that's wrong.

Is licking ass what gets people ahead in PH? I'm asking because I see a lot of people here licking PH ass.

Can you point out one minor problem you see with PH? Is there anything that can be improved?

I really love your matured reply, I am really grateful. We are one big family in hive and when issues arises, we should learn to deal with it naturedly. I am really concerned seeing that post are being downvoted? Is this the right way to go, is this right? Acidyo could have contacted the person in charge before taking this measure.

Saying people were forced, that statement is wrong or is there proof? There is reason for the beneficiary reward set up, and I wasn't forced ro set it up.

Ph have impacted a lot of lives and also put the beneficiary reward into use. Every system has flaws, I am using this medium to say we should come together as one. This is hive, one big family.

Lastly, the downvote is wrong, it shows the system is not decentralized because you are forcing people not to use a service you are against. This is not the decentralized system we fought for.

Tfame3865

You said people leave, and the reason you gave was false. You said people get ahead, and the reason you gave was false.

Saying people were forced..

That's false. I never said people were forced.

because you are forcing people

That's false, I am not applying any force.


I was talking to you, not PH. You are talking to me. I am not a representative of either side in the dispute taking place. I'm an individual attempting to talk to another individual, you.

So I'll ask again.

Can you point out one minor problem you see with PH? Is there anything that can be improved?

I will love to see them documenting all the activities with their fund so that when issue like this arose, people will be able to see how the community has been performing.

I can see how that would be an improvement. If that's the case, I'm shocked to learn members are defending a program without having any solid evidence of their claims.