You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First project hope contest

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

My entry:

That's a lot of money if converted into Peso and it would be enough to invest it in to a business I am capable of growing in. $20,000 is perfectly enough to fund a small team of engineers and technicals in Electronics industry. The team will be composed of 4 persons, 1 as a product engineer, 1 as sales engineer, 1 draftsman and me as the owner of the business. The business will focus on engineering solutions and designs for electronic systems applicable to all kinds of customer service, consumerization, technological research and industrial integration. The driving force of the income will be the feasibility of designs, reliability of service, and scalability of product. Pricing will be much more affordable than competitors but the engineering cost will be appreciated more to motivate technicals' productivity. And lastly, the team's welfare is the top priority of the business, the rest follows.

I'm currently working as a product engineer in a certain business solutions company and from time to time, I'm slowly absorbing the hows and whats of the business. In the near future and in God's will, I will put up my own company. :)

Sort:  

Right now, local small businesses are what the world needs. Not more Walmart and big ones. Love your proposal!

Don't want yours to be discounted, please follow the post request and put
My entry:

Then your entry.

I like yours, would hate for it not to be counted!

Both macro and micro economics plays a big role as sector. They're are essential in different ways that people can benefit from it.

Thank you for updating me. Edited now :)

good idea.. I would focus on afordable and reliable solar off grid solutions for off grid areas

That's perfect on a progressive tropical country and places. Though that would be costly, it will be cost-efficient in the long run. By the way, we also cater solar-driven systems but we rarely see interested clients for those projects probably because we have more renewable energy producing systems as alternatives.

mainly hydro power? which country if I may ask?

We have more hyrdro as an alternative, we also have air turbines and geothermal. But as of now, I think 60% of our energy sector comes from coal-powered plants and industrial plants.

It's from the Philippines and I'm in favor of nuclear energy which is not present in the country.

I assume solar would then especially make sense for everthingy off grid running on diesel gen set atm.. prices of solar pv and batteries should be much lower with break even after 1 to 2 years... please no nuclear energy.. not even talking about accidents and nuclear waste but of cost overruns.. new nuclear power plants produce electricity for around 15 US cents / kWh (12.5. cents power price + 2.5 cents for grid distribution) compared to 5 to 10 cents for PV, 5 cents for wind, etc..
source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hinkley_Point_C_nuclear_power_station

Your solar idea sounds great to me

 4 years ago (edited) 

Entry 2