Milestone of 1000 HP reached - Looking back on 2.5 years

in Project HOPE3 years ago

It has been a long and strange journey. A lot of "not understanding" but luckily also a lot of learning. After reaching the humble amount of 1000 hive power I decided to look back on what happened the last years.

pexelsphoto669996.jpeg


How It All Started

about 2.5 years ago, I was investing in cryptos for a short time period and was checking out other use cases of the blockchain technology.
However, I am quite skeptical about almost everything regarding cryptos since many shady websites were trying to scam you.

At some point I stumbled across SteemIt.
I guess most of you know what SteemIt is since it is basically Hives predecessor.

It was the first time I was thinking about blogging. I had some hobbies and activities that might be interesting to others as well. Mainly game development and my model railway.
But what shall I write or post? So I thought "So what?! Just do it!"


pexelsphoto920036.jpeg

First Steps Are Hard

So I started blogging. My very first post was about my - meanwhile discontinued - game project "Twelve Orbs".
A weirdly short post with almost no content. Basically a Tweet.

It was impressingly unsuccessful and unnoticed. Of course it was. No content, no proper usage of tags and no idea how all this upvotes and steem power even works.

A few not less unsuccessful posts later I slowly figured out how things work and my posts became more valuable - both, in content quality and rewards.

I did not really understand how the voting system works. How to promote my posts or even how to create content that is worth beeing noticed. A long time of self-education begann...


pexelsphoto2790396.jpeg

On The Train To Success

Okay okay, I already hear you say:

"Lol what? You call 1000 HP a success?!"

Yes, I do. And I will tell you why.
First, I never (seriously) powered up. I neither powered down. So I build my Hive Power (formerly Steem Power) up from nothing. Also my reputaiton of currently 65 is kinda okay for me.

Far away from beeing a whale, yes, but it is okay for me and I think I am on a good track.

Speaking of tracks...
I owe my actual "break through" to the posts about my model railway project. Many posts about how I build everything and little stories about Klein Waldberg an its citizens gave my account a good push.

In the meantime I also figured out how the upvote system and and voting power works.


The Transition To Hive

Many of you have probably been there when SteemIt kinda ... broke down in some way and Hive has been born.
Struggling between SteemIt and Hive I decided to follow those content creators I've been following for the longest time and started using Hive as my main plattform.
And it was a good decision!
The communities here grew fast and the content is great.

Ah, yes, content.
After my railway project came to an end, and sadly has to leave my home (see my latest post) I switched my focus on blogging about my current soon-to-be-released game project Feudal Kingdoms and about gaming and game development in general.
After all, gaming and game dev was (and still is) my biggest passion closely followed by modelling.

Decorated with some more meaningfull posts about self-fulfillment...


Where Does The Road Guide Me?

Currently I am in a good mood about Hive, its future and in the end MY future on Hive.
Communities (including their discord servers) are great, block chain projects and games like @splinterlands are awesome additions to the Hive blockchain and seeing this ecosystem constantly grow gives me a good feeling about it.

I am also still trying to give my posts - which are currently more gaming focused - more valuable content and I am also planning to start posting about modelling again. World War 2 dioramas, here I come!

Ultimately my next milestone is set for 2500 Hive Power and a reputation of 69 (insert nice-meme here).
I do not know how long it is going to take.
I do not know if I will ever reach it.
But I know I will be working on it.


Cheers to my followers and all those great content creators out there!


Image Source

Sort:  

Congratulations! This is definitely the start of a new age, and we are the pioneers. Let’s write history 💪👊

Hello @wirago

Thank you for posting within our communitz on HIVE.

Please spare few minutes and read how project.hope is organized and learn about our economy.

That would help you understand more our goals and how are we trying to achieve them. Hopefully you will join our community and become strong part of it :)

Do you use telegram or discord? If you do then join our server and give me a shout. I would gladly share with you goals of our community and introduce to others from our team.

Our discord server: https://discord.gg/uWMJTaW

Yours,
@project.hope team,

 3 years ago  

Hi @wirago

Congratulation :)

Welcome to PH (project.hope) community :) Hope to hear more from you in the future.

ps. check out comment from project.hope and cyu on our discord.
Cheers, Piotr (@project.hope founder)

already joined your channel. I am sure we will hear/read from each other again :)