A Perfect Song Choice For The "National Call A Friend Day" Sung by Stevie Wonder ๐ŸŽน

in Musicforlife ๐ŸŽถ โ€ข 3 years ago

Today is "National Call A Friend Day" either by Telephone ๐Ÿ“ž or by Mobile Phone ๐Ÿ“ฑ This is currently a happening event according to the National Holiday Calendar listing and is Tending on Twitter. So let's pick up the phone or grab your mobile and tell a "loved one" that we are thinking of them over Christmas.

The Covid-19 restrictions have also been extremely hard on our elderly friends and relatives. Not being able to see family at Christmas time! I'm sure this has been very distressing and heartbreaking for the weak & vulnerable living in their lonely care home rooms.

A really uplifting song that immediately comes in my head is an old song by the legendary singer Stevie Wonder. This is a great tune from the Motown Music era! The most perfect song for Today's mission of giving compassion to others. So let's get singing... ๐ŸŽค and calling โ˜Ž๏ธ somebody!

My Song Selection is: "I Just Called To Say I Love You" by the Music Artist ยฉStevie Wonder

Music Source: YouTube [here]

*Side Note: Most recently, I have been using a new Project Token (WINE) to reward comments on my articles. Today they posted about the project in more detail, which I Re-Hived on my Profile.

You can read their exciting Introduction Post for yourself below...

https://hive.blog/introduceyourself/@wine-token/introducing-the-wine-token-to-the-hive-community

Many Thanks for listening, see you all again very soon... ๐Ÿ‘‹


Sort: ย 

Hi @andy4475,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Much appreciated โˆš

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 37 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thanks a lot โˆšโˆšโˆš

You're wel $tan come ๐Ÿ˜‚


Congratulations, @pixresteemer You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @andy4475.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 2.010 HIVE

This post gives you a point for the initial distribution of our tribe's token. ๐ŸŽถ

Thank you very much, enjoy some !Wine to boost your Christmas Spirit โˆš
!tan


Congratulations, @andy4475 You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @ecuaminte.
You Utilized 3/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 3.500 HIVE

You sure love music. Thanks for sharing.

!xmas


Cheers, @mawit07 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @andy4475.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

I can't sing LOL @mawit07 but I love many different genres of Music
!tan
!wine


Congratulations, @andy4475 You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @mawit07.
You Utilized 2/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 3.500 HIVE


Cheers, @andy4475 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @mawit07.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

National Call A Friend Day

Oww really? hahahaha

So let's get singing... ๐ŸŽค and calling โ˜Ž๏ธ somebody!

โ˜Ž๏ธ D*rn, this was yesterday and I didn't pick up the phone at all. Does chat messages count? Now I need to wait another 364 days before I can call my friends and family :( hahaha

๐ŸŽค I'll do today, but I won't record it and I'll do it when no ears other then mine are at a listening distance. Owww, maybe I put in some plugs into my own ears, otherwise the singing part may last very very short hahaha

LOL! If you heard my singing... ๐ŸŽค you would NOT want me to call you โ˜Ž๏ธ
Happy !Xmas @edje โˆš
!tan


Congratulations, @andy4475 You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @edje.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 3.500 HIVE

๐Ÿท๐Ÿ˜Š