Built my Band in only 14 Tries!

That went better than expected!

After reaching level 75 on Rising Star, I was finally ready to start doing Band Auditions.


risingstar_band_quest.png

Band Auditions let you open up the 4 locked spots next to your main card. Each spot is for a band member and the instrument that they will play. Once you have 4 band members, you can do a County Tour, which is a new area on the busking map.



There is a one in five chance to successfully unlock a band position. It 240 minutes for the attempt to complete, so you can only do so many attempts in a day. And, if you don't have pizza or pizza boxes, you have to wait until your power gets back up to 100% to try again. Luckily, I purchased several pizza boxes and pizzas a while back, so I will basically never run out of energy throughout a day. Well, at least I don't think I will.

Tough auditions! You earned 167 Starbits.
Your auditions were a disaster and you did not unlock a band member slot. It`s hard work trying to find half decent musicians!

The funny thing is, with all the messages that appear after a quest, I didn't see that I unlocked the first spot until after I unlocked the second spot. I was at 5 or 6 attempts and I was thinking this was going to take much longer. I figured I might even go 20 attempts without completing my band. Before I knew it, I had the 3rd band member and then I got my 4th! Woo hoo!


risingstar_band_tries.png

As I opened up my band positions, I added guitar players, a piano player and a singer (microphone). One of the guitar players is actually playing an oboe (I think). The sampled music that they create isn't really that great. I tried playing around with it and some of the instrument cards I have didn't create any music.


risingstar_band.png

I honestly don't know if choosing a certain set of players will help with the quests or not. I don't think it actually changes anything, because the Ego stayed the same.

Now on to more music quests!!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


Now Playing

Rising Star | dCity | Splinterlands | dCrops

Sort:  

Congratulations @deanlogic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 26000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 27000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2022