Rising Star: S18 Easter Bass Giveaway and Results of S19 Easter Egg Guitar Giveaway

in Musicforlife 🎶3 years ago

Well the first giveaway is now complete and I would like to giveaway the S18 Easter Bass. I have added up all the participants and we had 12 different participants. There was one person who failed to followed the rules but as it was my first giveaway I decided to let him in anyways. He also didn't win so I guess it doesn't matter.

Giveaway

This is the card I plan to give away this week: the S18 Easter Bass.

rising star easter bass.png

Rules

In order to participate:

  • Leave a comment
  • Include your username in your comment

This time if you do not leave your username, I will not include you in the draw. I want to reward the people who follow the rules.

Results of Last Giveaway

The winner is @horstman5.

rising star giveaway results 1.png

Thank you to the rest of the participants that did not win but might be interested in the next giveaway: @proto26, @mimismartypants, @savvyplayer, @handtalk5, @fwxiii, @philipmak, @kobusu, @moonthumb, @zonadigital21, @yeckingo1, @imfarhad.

I transfered the S19 Easter Egg Guitar below and you can verify the transaction here.

rising star giveaway transfer results.png

Current Status

rising star 4-17 status.png

My current stats are very similar to last time but it has gone up by a little bit.

Current Stats

Fans: 10543
Luck: 2346
Skill: 19210
IM: 161
Ego: 14349 (1703 from drunk fans and 3806 permanent ego)

Current Goals

My current goals in the game are still the same as last time:

  1. Starbit Millionaire card (Currently at 749k starbits)
  2. Level 75
  3. Top 102 for ranking rewards

Same goals as last time but my starbits number has gone up. The dip in starbits means that a few of my buy orders got filled but I still have a few more waiting at lower prices. I think I will definitely have that one million starbits soon if it dips. My level did not go up much since I was still doing easter missions and I around 3 or 4 more easter instruments since my last post.

I wanted to put in a screenshot of my current ranking but I guess the script must be down and it hasn't been updated.

If you want to join Rising star, feel free to use my referral link.

Tips (source)

I think the tips are something every new player should know about. It will help people progress in the game and it hasn't really been shared since surya1adiga stopped his giveaways.

  1. Take music lessons when possible to raise skill and reduce ego.
  2. Having lesson specific instruments helps in receiving more skill from that lesson.
  3. Have pizza box to store any pizza received during mission to reuse later.
  4. Buy cold pizza slice if possible. This gives 1 refill every 24hours. Comes very handy when you are low on energy.
  5. If you have enough of cold pizza slice and pizza box, you will never run out of energy.
  6. If you have more fans than skill and you want reduce the ego , you can use a storage trailer to store unnecessary cards. Or you can list the card in market for an unreasonably high price.
  7. Ego received for a particular mission increases every time you play it. The ego is reset to base level the next day. So, try to play different missions to control the ego gained.
  8. Keep track of your achievements to unlock in game rewards
  9. Buy storage trailer (only if necessary) to keep the cards that might have a negative effect. Like a card with high fan count resulting in ego.
  10. When earning skill points through music lessons, you can earn more points per lesson if you hold more of specific instrument cards. There seems to be base skill which is rewarded irrespective of the card count and then the skill increases depending on the number of the lesson specific card one has.
  11. Try taking up many smaller missions to fill up pizza boxes and have extra energy to play more rewarding missions. But you need to have pizza boxes for this to work.
Sort:  

Found your post! Account @mawit07 ;) Good luck everyone. Did not even realize I already upvoted this post a few days ago lol.

Thanks for participating. I have added you to the list and am about to spin the wheel so good luck.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

What about friend, I think I will participate by the card @clicmaster
! ENGAGE 10


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Thanks for dropping by. I'll add you to the list.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I would love to participate, please count me in :)
My username is: hykss


Posted via MusicForLife.io

It's good to see you found the post after I mentioned it in Discord. Thanks for participating.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Easy rules
My Comment: !BEER
My Name: ynwa.andree

Thanks for the beer. Good luck because there is 12 participants this time.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yay! Thanks so much. !LUV 1

You are welcome. If you wish to participate in the next giveaway, please look at the rules.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Count me in, please. username: msaz13

Added to the list.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congrats to @horstman5!

I really need that S18 though - I have been failing at this mission. only 1 card yield thus far! Count me In!
UN: @mimismartypants

also, you almost reached your millionaire goal! Nice!

I got quite a bit of the S19 but not many of the S18. I think so far 4 S18 and 7 S19 so far. I have given away one of each so far and this will be the 2nd S18 I will be giving out.

36 missions down and only one card!! Maybe I'm trying too hard!!

I have done about 80 so far. I think your luck is just bad right now.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I join again.
My username: yeckingo1


Posted via MusicForLife.io

Added to the participation list.
!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I have since found one of each easter instrument! Any more are profit.
proto26

Very nice. I think the S18 is far harder to get than the S19 so far (got about twice as many S19).

!ENGAGE 15

That's what I noticed too but isn't the probability the same for both? 10%? Though it does feel like it's much less than that.

I don't know if it is 10% for both instruments but I can definitely see a difference in the amount of one being minted over the other.

Yeah the same thing happened with one of the valentine's day cards too.

I didn't have the special cards during the valentine's event so I wouldn't know. I guess its probably the norm for the events then.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Count me in, username @captaincryptic

Welcome to my giveaway and thanks for running your giveaway. It has net me a few of the Dorris in my collection.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations to @horstman5!

My Rising Star username is @moonthumb
!LUV 1

BlockchainGamingCommunity-v2.jpg
Click this banner to see more giveaways and tips.

Thank you for coming by and participating again.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I want it <3
@handtalk5

Good luck on getting it. There is going to be quite a few people so who knows if your lucky enough.

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Your current Rank (34) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 25%

Hi @jfang003, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @horstman5. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

ufff que suerte de verdad que si es una carta buena , felicidades y suerte para todos los demas un saludo

Sorry but similar to last time, can I have an English comment.

I don't understand what you are saying.

Hi @jfang003, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @moonthumb. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM


Hey @jfang003, here is a little bit of BEER from @ynwa.andree for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks for the pizza and I recorded you to be on the list of participants.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Connect

Trade


@jfang003! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tlundy47.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza