You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Run: Rock around the block

in EXHAUSTlast month

I was at a ball game last night and had a beer myself. I agree, it was difficult to get up this morning, but I did it. My wife and I finally worked out a plan for the treadmill, so I was on that today. She conceded Tuesdays and Thursdays to me. I finally took my 25 minute workout and put it into a template so I can hopefully use it again in the future. I don't know if it is the fact that I have been mowing lawn again, but for some reason the walk/run felt easier this morning than it has in the past.

Sort:  

I think other activities will help your fitness too. Just getting out of breath a few times a week should get your somewhere.

I tend to find I don't want a lot of beer these days as it doesn't do much for me. It was a really fun night though.

There are times a beer is quite refreshing, but I don't drink it like I used to either.