You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strength training with Garmin Vivoactive 4

in EXHAUST15 days ago

Good news then that you stuck at it and asked for help at the shop. I think we are all like that in many ways and struggle with adapting to new things. I hate changing my phone and will not sign up to anything that includes giving data way. Those random phone calls selling you insurance come from somewhere. I got a whole bunch recently and the only people who had data recently was the visa applications so your information is being sold on.

Sort:  

I am the same way about my data. I watched a program recently that featured a bunch of executives and creative designers that reveal that while it was not their original intention, that the data collection is the entire business model now and that all of these people do not have these devices themselves and do not allow their kids any screen time or very little and with no social media.