💦Leg Day! MBF Lower Body Burn Workout!💦

in EXHAUST3 years ago (edited)

💪Lower Body Burn Workout💪


Today was Leg Day. After not working out for a while wanna do some less intense workout So I decided do mbf workout today(its on the beachbody app)Will be doing a hybrid of MBF workouts and 21 day fix. Today was a tough one as you will see with the gifs below. Leg day is a struggle for me, but I am pushing through! Even though this was not as intense as other leg routines, this was tough, but I tell myself what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger!


🏋️‍ Squat Time Yay!🏋️‍



One move I love in this whole routine are the Squats! It is still challenging but I love to do a move that I don’t hate. It’s a lot easier to do when you love it!






So Why Do I Love Squats?


Well, the quick answer is because it’s the easy move in the workout. When I first started doing weight training this was one of the moves I could do the easiest, so when this specific move came up, I thought to myself, yes I got this move! Leg Days are always a challenge so it was nice to have a move that didn't feel like it was killing me.

😨Reverse Lunges?! Yikes Gonna feel This One! 😨



One move I felt was challenging was the reverse lunges. Every time I do this move , I'm like here comes the torture! This is not an easy move for me at all!






Why Do I Hate Reverse Lunges?


My least favorite move to do for Leg day would be reverse lunges. My range of motion isn’t the best with this move. I have always struggled with lunges in general, so I have a strong dislike for them. It was really hard but I did it. Even though done this multiple times it is still challenging!

My Final Thoughts On Day MBF Lower Body Burn Workout!



Well, that was a hard one! It was very challenging, especially with the all the sets for Block rounds. That was not easy! I did 8 pounds for sumo squats, calf raises, side lunges and rdl. Rdl is basic half deadlift , she has you hold 1 weight instead of 2. It's you get use to the movement and get you ready when you do a regulare deadlift later in the program. Did 5 pounds for rest of the moves. The added challenge was brutal, she has these short cardio moves after each block and it was tough! However, I shall not give up, no matter how hard it gets!

🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace and did the best I can! I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!



Side Note: Pictures were made by me or made with bitmoji app. Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop apps Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community