You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cycling the right way for normies

in EXHAUST2 years ago

Just anything man. It seem like even the budget bikes are going to have 21 gears and in my experience it isn't until you get near the $1000 mark for bicycles that very much about the quality of bike even changes at all.

I think the type of bike is more important than the brand for newbies. I prefer a street/ mountain hybrid bike.

image.png

The tires are wider than a street bike but narrower than a mountain bike. I find they are the most durable and honestly, the brand name at lower to mid-range price isn't as relevant as the manufacturer would like to have you believe.

Sometimes I feel as though they are all made in the same factory and they just put different decals on the brand-name ones.