Newbie questions about Exhaust.me

in EXHAUST4 years ago

Hi there,

New to Exhaust here! I just posted some stats from yesterday! I have a few questions here. Is there a chance I can do this from my Apple iPhone device? It already collects a lot of health data for me including walking, running steps etc. It would be better if I can just re-use that and that would be more accurate as well.

Do you guys have a mobile app? I can put in my Hive posting key and can probably just post from there. I don't have Strava so please let me know what my options are!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hey there! Thanks for reaching out.

Currently, we don't have a mobile-app.. But I'm slowly working on making one -- I wouldn't hold your breath.

As you mentioned, currently your best bet is likely to just input the info manually like you did previously.

If you end up using some form of GPS tracking app to accurately track your runs, we currently support upload of *.tcx and *.gpx files. If you have other data-formats that you'd like to try uploading, we can discuss and probably make it work.


I'm not overly familiar with iPhone devices, as I predominantly use Android -- but I'm open to exploring new formats and stuff to support. Let me know a few details of the service that you use, and I can do some research.

Cheers! Don't hesitate to ask more questions :)

Hello there! I noted some initial observations in another post here https://hive.blog/hive-176853/@potta/some-initial-observations

The apps that I use including another one which posts to the Steem blockchain integrates with Apple Health I believe and if I give full access to Apple Health, it can automatically grab health data including steps which can be more accurate than entering manually. If you could make that work with an iOS app that would be killer!

Also i'm a web dev. If you could use my skills, please let me know!