You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morning Run: Before the rain

in EXHAUSTlast month

Improvement comes slowly, but it will come if you persist. I've been a bit stressed out by events this week, so my run is an escape from that crap. I seemed to have a bit of a performance slump in the last few months, so I'm keen to get fitter.

It may be a little muddy at parkrun, but the weather is improving. I know someone doing the London marathon on Sunday. I don't feel up to doing that. The conditions look fairly good anyway. They want it dry and not too warm.

Sort:  

I'd be happy just to do a 5K, so a marathon is pretty amazing to think about. I hope things dry up a bit for you. Now that we have the treadmill I think it will be easy to be persistent.

I spoke too soon. Raining heavily again now.

A 5k is very achievable. Take it steady and build up the running.

Ugh that sucks! Our rain has pushed through and the sun is out now.