Plantar Fasciitis Recovery

in EXHAUST27 days ago (edited)

Yesterday I started my care plan prescribed to me by my GP for my plantar fasciitis in my left foot which has been plaguing me probably since November last year. With this care plan I will get 4 free Physio sessions so I will be milking every moment like it my last to get this issue sorted.

When I arrived for my first session I was greeted by the Physio who got me straight on the table after getting a quick debrief of pain location and time its been causing an issue for.

The first part was a method I had never heard of, ultrsound therapy. Basically in a nut shell it sends sound through the affected area at a high enough frequency that it actually heats the affected are so needs gel in conjunction so you dont burn the skin tissue.

The second part I definitely have not heard of was laser therapy. I cant even describe it so google deep tissue laser therapy. All i can say is after just one session my foot felt so much better

Sort:  

Congratulations @vardatarmaion88! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

great to hear your on the mend. Have you hear of Andrew Snow and Run Elite a great free you tube with heaps of interesting content.
!LUV
!ALIVE

vardatarmaion88, new.things sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@vardatarmaion88! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ new.things. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

That is really annoying and I have a lot of issues with Plantar Fasciitis. Keep us updated with your progress as I would be interested to see how this treatment goes for you. As well, I have heard that strengthening the muscles in the foot can also help, so if they mention anything like that I would also be interested. I hope you have a speedy recovery.