You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Business: Why an Entrepreneurial Mindset Matters Today

in HiveGhana3 months ago

For entrepreneurship I know it’s something being taught in senior high school because I learned it myself
But for financial literacy, I’m sure that’s what our maths teachers call business maths which is funny because there was no practicality in the business maths I studied in school, everything was just abstract

Sort:  

I did entrepreneurship during my undergraduate program, so I would say it should not just be limited to a certain level but should cut across all levels. These days, kids learn programming at an early stage because we have seen its essence and why it can be better grasped while young. Financial literacy could be done the same way. For business maths like profit and loss, interest, and compound interest, which I learned in school, I still see their application in business today. But the point is, even where they are being taught, it is not done in such a way that students see their applications in real life. They teach abstract concepts just like you rightly said

What about a Ghanaian hive program to educate Ghanaian newbies about how to manage their hive wallet?🤔

Or not possible?

That's why we have a Hive conference coming up soon in March. Regarding learning more about Hive, something a newbie should know, we have made provisions for that, including video tutorials on YouTube. I believe there is much been shared daily on Hive, especially in LeoFinance, or Inleo, that can provide people with the necessary education in finance. The issue now is how to get people to know what has been built here and what's going on within this space.