Spare Me That Ulcer

in HiveGhana2 months ago

The first thing I do when I wake up in the morning is to check my phone. I’m always on my phone 24/7 unless I’m so busy and exhausted. Even with that I would still make sure to be using my phone “small small”. Weeks ago, I remember Hamza asked how much screen time I have in a day. When I checked it was actually “too much”.
I left Kumasi today to Accra.(Yes, Kumasi where the Hive Tech Conference was held). I know you’re suspicious as to why everyone has left to their houses and I was still there( come to my dm for the gist).

I didn’t eat before traveling because it was a short journey of about 4 hours. Throughout the journey I was on my phone and then my stomach started rumbling. I now said let me ignore the stomach rumbling and focus on my phone. After about 15 minutes of focusing on my phone, my hand couldn’t even hold the phone well.
“Oh now, let me act like I dont care so that this rumbling sounds would go” ( just like how we act like we don’t care so that our video games would load faster).

I dont even know where I got that idea from. Now, the thing entered my head and I couldn’t even see well. My brain wasn’t even functioning again so I had to beg the driver to stop somewhere so I get some Malta Guinness for the meantime. After drinking it, I was a little better. Not knowing the hunger was tricking me. After 30 minutes drive, everything was back to default.I just knew that I needed to get some food in my stomach if not “something was going to fall on me”.

I arrived in Accra and the first thing I could think of was food. Everything and everyone looked annoying because I was so hungry(a hungry man is truly an angry man). These “station helpers” were smiling at me and trying to take my bags and help me to wherever I was going but I was not smiling. In my head, nothing was funny so why were they even smiling and infact the “smilee” was not smiling back so why were the “smilers” still smiling.

I went to get somewhere to sit to wait for my friend to pick me up and I had already told him that I was dying. He knows I like exaggerating but this time I really was dying. Like flash, he was there in about 11 minutes with some food and after the first bite, I could now see clearly. This was just 7 hours into my day and I couldn’t even survive without food so I dont want to imagine 24 hours.

Honestly I don’t know how those choosing phone over food would be able to do it but I wish them all the best in their journey of life. Let me go and enjoy the rest of my food.

Sort:  

Just give me the food all these long doesn’t concern me😂

🙁

I want the burger ma 🤲

Come to Ghana sir😂

Send 120HBD Ma

It's actually crazy how our bodies remind us when we're hungry, even when we're busy. I'm glad you finally got some food! Enjoy your meal!
In between send me my own share of the food😁

😂😂I’ll send yours

It enhanced my appetite.
Very nice food dear.

Haha
Thank you

Have you very heard of good food killing anyone? No! Have you heard of phone killing anyone ? Yes!
I need not tell you the moral lesson of the story.😂

Not at all🤣🤣

Congratulations @abenad! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 4000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 4250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Hahahaha I can relate to this. My blood sugar crashes if I don't eat enough protein and I become very cranky. My friend who I used to be roommates with learned to recognize the cranky blood sugar and would start cooking even before I realized it, lol.
!BEER

Haha your roommate was definitely an Angel


Hey @abenad, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Lol... I'm having a good laugh already. First of all, that food is enough to make anyone drop his or her phone. It looks really sumptuous. That's the sorta meal I like to have in my hands whenever I watching a very complex historical Drama. Haha.

Phone or Food? Haha. I will have to see if I make an entry to the prompt. Haha.

You know right😂
I can’t wait for your entry

You know right😂
I can’t wait for your entry

God knows I will choose food anytime and anywhere.
I can't kill myself because of phone

Yeah me too

Yeah me too

Sure👍

Oh now I’m laughing harder than before 😂. What were you doing on your phone throughout the 4 hours you couldn’t eat😂.

Your driver is a good for stopping. Let me send you pizzaman 😁😅

You’re bad paaa it’s today that I know 😂😂

Please send the pizzaman fast

😂😂 how can I be bad when I want to give you pizzaman? This life 😂

Pizza is just for hiding your true colors

I asked my friend this question and he told me that he'll choose his phone, I looked at him🙄 and said "all the best"
Can never be me😅😅😅

All the best to him truly

I 'm so hungry now, lol.

I am literally salivating with this. When ever I visit Ghana you will first present me with one of this before anything else 🤤

Of course
Anything ma