Don't Just Be A Hiver, Be an Asset to your Society

in HiveGhana11 months ago

Hello good evening, so is another thrilling weekend with packed activities along the way.

I welcome you all once again to my blog, first of all I must say a very thank you to everyone out there for always engaging with me on my post. I really appreciate. So tonight, I want to write about we have been a National asset with Hive.

I really love this quote that always says, there is always light at the end of the tunnel? Why must it always be at the end? Why can't the light shine in the middle of the tunnel? Well that's just by the way?

Being a national asset is something we are all aspiring to be. Someone who is considered to be a national asset is probably contributing to the socio-developmental progress of the nation. I have known people who have contributed to the history of Ghana and we have particular days set aside to celebrate them. They did their part when the lights fell on them.
In our world today, where technology seems to control everything, we can also take advantage of it to be a national asset to our nation.
Is only wrong to suppose we can't do anything.

IMG_1238.jpeg

People have seen how lives have been touched with Hive. People are really appreciating our work because of Hive.
A perfect example is these 2 friends on Hive who have been a national asset to my country. @mcsamm and @collinz. They have really painted the story that, we don't need to do anything extraordinary, something which has never occurred before to considered as such but rather making every opportunity count. Through the opportunity they had on Hive, they have helped so many communities in Ghana to have good drinking water, through the Hive Decentralized fund.

IMG_5477.jpeg

Sorry if you might think this is nothing to be celebrated but these are some of the little things members of parliament will go on national television to spread as his accomplishment. People take a lot of credit for initiatives like this and this is why I called them national Assets.

IMG_2659.jpeg

I believe, we are all doing well with promoting Hive blockchain to our local people. Imagine someone's life having a turning point because of the good news you shared with him or her.

In Africa countries, where people misuse social media, it will be of great help if we can continue sharing Hive to everyone for them to also have the taste of this new web3 technology. Then we could through this become a national Asset in our own way, just as we are doing in Ghana here.

IMG_0666.jpeg

IMG_0672.jpeg

IMG_0537.jpeg

We shouldn’t wait for the light, the right moment is now or never

Sort:  

These are some great and big actions you're doing over there!
Do you know about automatic voting? For me it's a way to save time and focus on what is important, and meanwhile keep on earning with Hive. It's a win-win for everybody envolved and it doesn't exclude manual voting. If you'd put me on your automatic voting, just let me know, and yo'll get an automatic vote for all your posts. I'm blogging here how and why. !LUV

@awuahbenjamin, @svanbo(4/10) sent you LUV. | tools | discord | community | HiveWiki | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

So how do I add myself to the list

I mean, I'm very happy if someone would add me ot his "fanbase list", cause even if he'd loose his Hive keys, he'd be upvoting my content - this is an extreme example - but everyone could use a hand... So if you see that it works, and you get your frineds and community do this for you, please ask them to add me too ;-) !LUV

@awuahbenjamin, @svanbo(2/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Even if a Hive user loses his or her account keys, any other Hive account which has posting and/or active authority on the account can technically still perform most operations on the account. 🤓 !PIZZA !CTP

But who is giving the authority and posting keys to someone else, if he's nog giving the rest of the keys?... I do understand why one would do that and the benefit of doing it, but I don't think in reality people are doing that !LUV

@savvytester, @svanbo(4/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Your Hive account has given posting authority permissions to #Waivio, #Threespeak, #Strava, #HiveVote, #PeakD, #Ecency, #DPoll, and ewd. 🤓 It's good that you haven't given active authority to anyone though. 😏

You will see them on your #HiveBlocks profile. !LUV !CTP

What does this mean in concrete? I mean that they have posting permissions? !LUV

@svanbo, @savvytester(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

You don't add yourself to the list. I add you to my list (I just did, so from now on you'll get an upvote of about 0,01 from me for every post you make (max 3 per day, 21 per week), even when I'm not here, or don't see your posts :-)
it may seem not to be a lot, but if you get 100 people doing like me , you're getting a dollar for each post from people that aren't necessarily seeing your posts (+ obviously the upvotes that are seeing them and are manually voting :-) !HUG

Dear @awuahbenjamin, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @svanbo.
(1/3)

I suggest that you lower the percentage of your automatic votes, so that you can vote more of your favorite Hive authors with the same amount of Voting Power. 🤓 !PIZZA !HUG

I believe I've got it balanced out at the moment... !LUV

@savvytester, @svanbo(4/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

As long as you think that you are voting often enough, your setting for automatic voting is fine. 🤗 !WEED !LUV

Yes, I think it's almost perfect, I'm steadily around 80% now... !PIZZA !LUV

@savvytester, @svanbo(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

It would be better if you can keep your Voting Power steadily around 90%, so that the worth of the votes that you make when your VP is at least 90% is at least 12.5% higher than when your VP is not higher than 80%. 🤓😏 !PIZZA !LUV

To keep it around 90% I'd need to stop automatic voting or decrease it drastically OR not voting for my own posts. Both things I don't want to do, so I'll continue to take 80% as an objective !HUG

@svanbo, @savvytester(1/10) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@svanbo, @savvytester(1/10) sent you LUV. | discord | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

@svanbo!

@savvytester passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

Dear @svanbo, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @savvytester.
(10/300)

Congratulations @awuahbenjamin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Yearly Authors Challenge Status
Feedback from the July Hive Power Up Day

It's a beautiful thing they are doing and how they are impacting lives through the blockchain. We should all draw inspiration from them.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@savvytester(3/5) tipped @rzc24-nftbbg
svanbo tipped savvytester
savvytester tipped svanbo (x3)