Music is my Therapy

in HiveGhana13 days ago

I started loving music during my childhood days when a neighbor would gather all the children in the compound and ask us to dance for a prize, it was during the time of Makosa and Awilo songs, very nice danceable songs that make both kids and adults excited and ready to hit the dance fall.


source

The fun with those songs ended in 2000 when I moved away from town to a new site and started living with my sister... that was when school choreography songs became a memory for me, I can still remember the song that was played during my primary 6 graduation ceremony which was That is the way it is by Celine Dion, He lives in you by Diana Ross was the song used for choreography in my junior secondary school days, and there are many more but this two I can never forget them.

During those days I never had to play songs by myself, I only listened to others playing them, not until the year 2011 when I fell in Love and got heartbroken.

In as much as love is a beautiful thing that makes you feel on top of the world, Heartbreak is the opposite it could make you hate everything in the world and put you in a state of Solitude. The stronger you bond with someone is also how bad it will hurt when they are no longer there for you.*


source
For the first time I was heartbroken, and I did not know what to do, whenever I remembered the person I would lose my appetite, and darkness started to haunt me, I was not able to sleep, One night I left the bed to sit in the balcony and shed hot tears, I was feeling so miserable until I started listening to songs.

Westlife songs were my favorite back then, I have a lot of their songs on my phone and I even bought their Disc which I played, we understand the lyrics of songs when we are heartbroken because they are what we can relate with.

I was heartbroken for five years and I spent those years with music as my companion, I did not heal fast because I distanced myself from others and found solace in music and When I eventually found love again, I was already addicted to music, there is hardly anything I want to do now that I don't listen to music, I listen to music in the bathroom, when am working.

Currently, I am a fan of Bollywood music, I love to listen to their love songs, especially those I have listened to in a movie, I also love Kiss Daniel's songs, he is a Nigerian artist and I vibe to all his hit songs. My list is endless and can't mention all my favorite songs...

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Heartbreak is not something to experience let alone pray for your enemy to experience it. You were heart broken for five years? I can't stop imagining how you felt all those times, It was a good thing you were able to heal with music by your side....Music is life for a reason

I love kiss Daniel songs too 🤭

the first year was awful, you need to see hot tears, unfortunately, no one even knew what I was going through, they just knew that I became quiet and focused on work more... I just leave the house in the morning and return late at night.. and on some rare nights, when everyone is asleep, I shed my hot tears lol

Eyaaaah! Look at me consoling you in the past😂
I hope you have grown past heart break now 🙄

lol, heart is so strong now

Happy to hear that ☺️

Wait…
You mean you were heartbroken for five years? That’s a lot
Nah so you love the babe reach?

she was my bestfriend and also my first close friend as a girl, I missed the memories of us

You were heartbroken for 5 years?
Wow, that’s my first time hearing that someone was heartbroken for this long

It mostly happen to introvert and it sometimes turn some people to an introvert...We can only heal from one heartbreak if we get someone else but if you are not willing to let someone else fill that void, it takes years to heal

I totally get that feeling bro Music has been my escape too, especially after tough times. Mostly while I'm engaging on Hive I'm listening to music and it's so sweet. Those Westlife songs hit differently when you're going through heartbreak. Bollywood music is awesome for its emotions too.. you definitely have great taste in music bro

Thanks man! i wonder how the world would be without music

Very very boring bro that's what would happen.
Thank God for music bro🙏

That was such a long time to be heartbroken, glad that you healed eventually.
I love Kiss Daniel as well, and Westlife made my growing memorable and fun.

I am the one who rarely listen to music. I think sometimes my mood demand to listen to music and that's it.

Gone are the days of choreography, you just reminded me of some songs. Indeed music is Therapy and can change the mood.