You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Business: Why an Entrepreneurial Mindset Matters Today

in HiveGhana4 months ago

Yes yes yes! The school curriculum is flawed in almost all countries! I am also having the same question as it is a no brainer that children need this! I believe that most of what schools thought is great for life turned out the be wrong. The system is failing us when it comes to providing children with the right education for life, not for just employment. I think that the old ways are meant to instill an attitude of obedience, which produces the perfect employee. I cringe when I look at the things that kids have to memorize and learn knowing that it is precisely the wrong thing for life preparation. We need to learn kids how to think.

Sort:  
 4 months ago (edited) 

I think there should be room for improvement in many areas of educational systems around the world. Personally, I've learned things whose essence I haven't seen today, and even when you complain, some educators still fail to see why we need a change and to align our focus with the current state of the world and the future. Upholding the traditional systems of abstract teaching is something I see ongoing in most Ghanaian schools. It's important that we help our kids learn skills and knowledge needed for life, even if our educational system is failing to do so.