Against All Odds: How I Overcame the Most Difficult Periods in My Life

in HiveGhana11 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone! It has been quite a while since my previous post, and I am grateful for this chance to engage with the Hiveghana Community once again through another writing activity. It has inspired me to share a personal experience.

As most of you may already know, life has its share of hardships, and I anticipate that challenges will persist on a daily basis. One of the most trying phases in my life occurred when I pursued my education in the field of Midwifery. It was a period filled with difficulty and adversity.

Ep7y14gHzsioYvUqFTG6GUNGgHz5ZnhzBXeUFHXTmrHfxScSPnQh1daU2qB8yxXcbZf.jpg

I nearly abandoned my education due to the financial hardships I faced back then. Even to this day, I ponder how I managed to pass and become a successful midwife. The primary reason behind this was my inability to afford learning materials that would have assisted my studies. I had to borrow from others just to learn and write exams. Moreover, my parents were separated when I was very young, and I relied on my dad for support with my education.

Unfortunately, the financial support I needed wasn't sufficient because my dad had other obligations to my step-siblings, and Consequently, I had to find ways to support my education entirely on my own.

Life became incredibly challenging for me during that time, and I came perilously close to dropping out of school. Eventually, I managed to secure government sponsorship, which provided some assistance, but it fell short of covering all my academic needs, including fees and living expenses.

IMG_20220524_122644.jpg

Many young women facing circumstances similar to mine may have been tempted to give up or compromise their values to make ends meet. However, I personally never entertained those options. Instead, I heavily relied on my faith in God, consistently praying and trusting in divine intervention.

IMG_20220526_144435.jpg

I also embraced a frugal lifestyle, making the most out of the limited financial resources I had. Living minimally became a way of life for me. Additionally, I actively sought out friends who were willing to lend me books and provide other essential materials to support my education. Their generosity and support played a significant role in my journey.

The three years I spent in Midwifery school were an absolute nightmare and the most challenging period of my life. Despite all the difficulties, I never gave up, and today I proudly stand as a midwife.

IMG_20220622_201900.jpg

Reflecting on the obstacles I have conquered and the distance I have traveled, I can confidently say that it is by the grace of the Lord that I have achieved all of this. I hope that sharing this summary of my life will serve as an inspiration to someone else. Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

Sort:  

It's lovely to see these amazing experiences shared. We're sure this has made you stronger and better. Thanks for this dear.

Yes, I have become stronger from the difficulties I have been through. I truly get it when they said experience is a best teacher.

Hive on

Life is full of challenges because there is no how we won't face challenges in some aspect of life.

I had similar experience too when I got into the university but I am not that type that give up easy and that is one thing every human should do because we all can't escape life challenge but if we don't give up we will surely survive.

Am glad you survived it all too

Thank you for leaving a comment. Some of the challenges we face in life normally requires a never given up attitude and I'm glad you had one that helped you to succeed.

Yeah we must not give up as long as we want to move on in life

Your life story is very inspiring, and I'm happy that you have something amazing to tell us today. Life can be unpredictable, and sometimes we don't understand why things happen until we've overcome them. I strongly believe that every difficulty we face makes us stronger for the future, and seeing your incredible success today proves that. Thank you for sharing this motivating story.

my pleasure

I know it is not as easy putting them on this few words as being in school Is stressing also footing your bills by yourself cam make it more and want to push you to the edge, I'm glad to survived it all.

Thank you for your kind words. I would say, it's been just grace, because I almost gave up on school

of course there are so many things to learn from this story,,you truly inspired me

I'm glad I have inspired u with my story , thank u for your comment