You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PARENTHOOD: MY VISIONS AND ASPIRATIONS

in HiveGhana9 months ago

If you'll be able to do all this, you'll be the best parent on earth. These are all good guidelines to follow, but the most important is this:

Another aspect is that of personal relationship. I never had a personal relationship with any of my parents even though I wanted to. Because of their tight schedule and financial difficulties, there was little time for heart-to-heart discussions; the kind of conversation that makes it possible for a child to confide in his/her parents.

Without a proper relationship between parents and children, you have nothing.

Sort:  

Yes, you are right. Proper relationship is key to sustaining affection and family bonds.
I truly appreciate your comment and I hope to achieve these aspiration.