MY HIGHSCHOOL MEMORIES

in HiveGhana8 months ago

My high/secondary school is filled with so many memories, lots of them I only remember when I lay down to sleep at night.

When I had to move from my formal school to a different one so that I could be closer to my family. Initially I wasn't really happy with the whole arrangement, but on my first day in school I met these wonderful friends. From that moment on it was fun all through, all we knew and all our memory could record from that moment up was just fun.

Before I knew what was happening, What I expected to be close to hell turned out to be the direct opposite of my expectations. Starting from attending classes together to helping each other in the subjects that we are weak at.

From working on school works together to defending one another when needed, infact it was a bundle of everything fun.

But among all these numerous memories, the one I know and I can boldly say is the best is the one I had on my last day in school.
The day I rounded up with my (W.A.E.C west African examination council) exam. That day marked then end of my high school.

FB_IMG_16925112940669921.jpg

FB_IMG_16925112857262892.jpg

FB_IMG_16925113183192887.jpg

You could imagine four of us running out happily, taking pictures, exchanging gifts like we initially planned then suddenly we were hit with the realization that we were actually going our different paths and might likely not meet again,it was a mixture of tears and laughter.

We made promises, promises to call often, promises to text often even promises to visit, we hugged, we cried, people around really found it funny and if I'm being truthful it was really funny and beautiful.

And even today when I think of everything, I still get emotional, I pick up my phone and place a call across, because the love I experienced that day was too mind blowing to be forgotten.

All images are mine, from my gallery

Sort:  

People come and go in our life and there are those who stay forever. You're lucky to be in touch with them, however, time may change that.

Also, I think there's room for improvement as far as your engagement on Hive is concerned. Can I count on you?

Very true, I'm really luck.

And you can always count on me, I'm always open for improvement.

Congratulations @eugenia7499! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second Semi-Final

In life, some of the people we love get separated from us, but it's really nice that you still reach out to them. When I was leaving my secondary friends, I didn't cry though but I knew that I was going to miss them.

You are strong.

I cried, we really cried.

Thanks for your comment

I still felt bad though. You are welcome.

Goodbyes are the hardest to do in life but sometimes we need to go on with our lives. It’s good to make memories so you can look back and reminisce all the good times you had. Thanks for sharing with us.

Thanks alot for your comment