You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I am running out of time

in HiveGhanalast year

back in 2004, one of my favourite artists released this awesome track, i took it onboard, and have since lived my life like I was dying. your words just reinforce the message.

better to go to the grave regretting the things you have done than rueing the chances you missed.

Sort:  

Great song to have taken on board. I will definitely pass it along.

better to go to the grave regretting the things you have done than rueing the chances you missed.
I know someone who passed away at 61 years old. He wanted to do many things as a young man but his wife did not. Some things he still hoped to do - so he retired at 60. Pity how things turned out.

I am grateful that I have had a great life thus far and hope that it continues to be so. Like any parent, I would like to see my children happy as adults.
This prompt got me thinking. At first I was scared to write about it but then I realised that there is nothing to fear or worry about. I continue to enjoy.

your story about the 61 yr man.... very close to my skin, my dad died at 61, just one week after taking early retirement to "enjoy" his life, bought his first ever brand new showroom car, took it for its first drive on the sunday afternoon, came home, dropped dead massive heart attack. Life is shit, enjoy every moment and live it your way. Death will never win if you laugh in its face.

Morbidity over, have a great weekend