Forgiveness is good but can't make it as a weakness

in HiveGhana2 months ago

We are human and making mistakes is a natural thing for us. Sometimes some mistakes are intentional and sometimes it's unintentional. Because of that many times we hurt others or others hurt us. Many people apologize for their mistakes and many people don't do that as each human is different. Some of us forgive them and some don't do that and it highly depends on perspective. Let me share about my perspective.

Forgiveness is a great virtue and a kind and good human should have the quality in his character. Forgiveness can give a person a different kind of satisfaction. Let me explain a little bit about it. Suppose someone hurt me through his words or through his activities. I may get hurt temporarily but I will overcome the situation which will be a matter of time. I will naturally forgive them because of 2 reasons. The first reason is for me and the reason is if I want to be satisfied in life or I want to be happy then I must not think too much about those incidents which hurt me. I need to forget about it and the best way to forget about those incidents. I think it's impossible to forget about the incidents if I can't forgive those people who hurt me. As long as I won't forgive them I won't forget about how they hurt me as well as the incidents. I won't forget the pain and all the time the pain will be back whenever I will remember it. So in that kind of situation, it will be difficult to achieve mental satisfaction as well as happiness.

The second reason is I believe everyone deserves a second chance. They may hurt me intentionally or unintentionally but I allow them to make their mistakes correct at least one time. I think when one person realizes their mistakes and they feel sorry for what they have done, there is nothing better than it means self-realization. If anyone realizes their mistakes and apologizes for it then they naturally deserve a chance.

But it doesn't mean that I will t forgive anyone continuously again and again because I think if anyone doesn't correct themselves in the second chance, then they don't deserve the forgiveness and they will treat my forgiveness as my weakness. And they will not hesitate to hurt me repeatedly in that case.

So I believe that within a limit everything is okay and fine and in the case of forgiveness it's also the same. I won't give anyone the chance to think about my forgiveness as my weakness. If anyone tries to hurt me continuously, then I won't hesitate to give him a good lesson.


ImgSrc



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/intishar/re-intishar-xaxpakvf
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( intishar ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Indeed we all deserve a second chance in our mistakes, but having someone take our forgiveness for granted isn't a good idea, so one should be cautious when given an offender a second chance.

Indeed. I think everything should be balanced and there should be a limit or how many times we should forgive others depending on the situation and person.
!LUV

vickoly, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Forgiveness can make our mind truly at peace.. sometimes we are finding things that can make us peaceful.. but the truth is, it's just within ourselves.. when we let go those hatred, and worries, and we forgive.. we become peaceful.. that's what matters to live a happy life..
So your forgiveness isn't your weakness... It's a good one..
!LUV
!PIZZA

intishar, jane1289 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Yes, If we forgive then we can be free from any kind of negative thinking and it helps us to get inner peace. So we should try to forgive others because it makes us free.

So your forgiveness isn't your weakness

Indeed it's not a weakness but there always exist some people who try to take advantage of it.
!LUV

jane1289, intishar sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jane1289(1/5) tipped @intishar

I mean if they actually recognize their mistakes and realize they are wrong then it’s fine to forgive them but some people won’t even know and they won’t admit they are wrong
In those times you just have to forgive them for your own peace of mind