A Simple And Quick Meal To The Rescue! - WE, Wk 48

in HiveGhana15 days ago

It's always a good thing that after a stressful day, one goes home to eat a good meal, bathe and then rest. But there are times one can come back from work, tired and hungry but on entering the kitchen or opening the fridge there's no food available to eat. The person might either go for takeouts or just prepare a quick and easy meal.


For someone like me who loves eating home cooked meals, ordering take outs won't be an option because it's not my thingy. It's not that I don't visit eateries, I do but once in a while. Moreover if I decide to order, it might take longer time before it gets to me because I live outside the city so the only option is to prepare a quick and simple meal.


Preparing what I eat has become a lifestyle and that's why I always ensure to stock foodstuffs from rice to plantain, beans and spaghetti, macaroni, potatoes including other ingredients. Having them is an assurance that I can always prepare a quick nutritious meal anytime.


Checking my store and there's unripe plantain, and potatoes, then it's end of discussion. I'll swoop into action to prepare my favorite plantain and potato porridge 🥰.

The Ingredients

  • Unripe plantain
  • Sweet potatoes
  • Dry fish
  • Palm oil
  • Onion
  • Pepper
  • Uhiokirihio - Aidan fruit.
  • Seasoning cube of choice.
  • Grounded crayfish
  • Spinach vegetable
  • Water and salt.

The Process

First wash the plantain then peel and slice into small sizes.
Also peel the potatoes after and cut in sizeable pieces.


Get a clean pot, wash the sliced plantain and then put inside the pot. Wash the dry fish properly with warm water and add. Finally wash the uhiokirihio (aidan fruit) and add too. Pour a considerable quantity of water and set on the fire to cook.


Allow to cook for five minutes then add the potatoes and onion, cover the lid for more cooking.


While cooking, get the vegetable, wash and cut.


After another five minutes, add pepper, salt, crayfish, seasoning cube and more water if need be. Allow them to boil together for another three minutes. Then add the palm oil.


Five minutes later, turn everything together, check the taste and if satisfied, add the vegetable and turn again. Cover the lid and allow to simmer for another one minute then turn off the fire and set the pot down.


Get your favorite plate, dish the quantity you want and enjoy your tasty nutritious plantain and potato porridge 😋.
So fast, easy to prepare plus it's budget friendly.


Many thanks for reading.

Still the #threadsaddict 😂

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

I'm sure this food tastes as good as it looks, I haven't really tried unripe plantain and potato before, but I've tried the ripe version of this meal. You're making me hungry now.

It's really tasty.

You should try it, I bet you'll love it.
Lol, try and eat something oo

!BBH

@fredaa! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @luchyl. (3/20)

I believe this is budget friendly but I don’t know about how fast it will be for someone like me especially the fact that it involves plantain

Very budget friendly and as fast as you can make it 😃

Unripe plantain and potato seems easy to prepare also but that's because you're a chef who loves cooking because if I'm ever tired, I'm jumping inside the closest restaurant, hehe

I understand you wouldn't want to go through the stress of cooking again but if you're used to eating home cooked meals, you won't opt for a restaurant.

Hehehe, I am used to eating home made meals only when it's someone cooking it at home not me😂

Eh, someone will cook and you'll eat, what happened to your hands? 🙄

😂😂😂
They're lazy

You had better keep them busy because you'll be doing some cooking when you settle down.

This is definitely tasting awesome

Yeah, it's simply yummylicious

And the food is served and ready to eat, I hate that feeling of after having a stressful day at the office you come back home to no food, not even the most little then you'd be forced by your stomach to cook something most times these meals even come out tasting awesome.

The plantain looks attractive, but my throat will not allow me but I'll force myself to pass😔

I understand the feeling but you know, this is something one must do else it's empty stomach to bed which is even worse.
Allow your throat to throat in peace, biko 🤣
Thanks for coming around.

!BBH

@young-tari! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @luchyl. (2/20)

You don't need to say much dear sis, the food looks tantalizing even from the phone.

Now I realize that I have missed all your fun cooking and posts. Please go back to treating us with delicious meals o😁

This looks delicious, thanks for the recipe