Hive made me Discover the Worth of my Writing Skills

in HiveGhana9 months ago

Compliments friends!

I have come to discover that the rue beauty of live does not lie in the luxuries we possess, but in the happiness we derive from the simple things we own and can access. The words above has described well how the simplicity of the Hive blockchain has become a big source of inspiration, employment, blessing to me.

We grow up as kids with big dreams and in my culture those who have access to education are considered as elites. I was favoured to have parents who could afford good education for me and siblings despite how difficult it was for them. From Primary to Secondary and then to college where I obtained a degree in Geology. I felt that having a degree was all I needed to have a good life afterwards. Everything changed. The growing spate of unemployment and poor economic standard like in other African countries has made securing a job another career in itself.

I did settled for teaching in a private school, but the good thing is that I was introduced to Hive some years ago. It was just a social media to me and I could not see myself make a living from earnings here. Giving so much time and energy to my 8am to 5pm work with a meagre pay has been very challenging over the years, yet, the joy of transferring knowledge to the younger generation would be my mainstay. You can read up my simple intreoduction post to know more about me.

From time to time, I seize moments to be active and it awes me how well my moments of engagement here has sharpened my writing and thinking skills, as well as paid my bills in many ways. I did not just earn some money here, I have also made some "little" crypto investments here but the returns look quite huge each passing day.

Recording $200 in bear days is just a big thing. I know that I've been here when $Hive was worth a dollar and more. In the real sense, I've earned over $500 on this blockchain and that is about the worth of my two year salary in my am to 5 pm work. This big earning from Hive is just as a result of sparing moments of interactions and engagements here. I just wonder what the outcome could be if I gave in more time to engage.

I've learnt to get creative by writing posts on this blockchain. From hand crafts to sports to my technical seismic reports and recently got involved with Splinterlands game. Looking back before joining Hive, I did not see myself a very good writer, and much impossible, one who should earn from writing. We get inspired to be more creative here as we engage everyday.

Seeing what Hive Ghana does everyday and the lives impacted even to the rural poor tells me there's more value here yet untapped. I'm happy I found and I've been around this space.

Hive has been a blessing to me. What about you?

Sort:  

Oh nice, Hive is more like an eye-opener.

I'm glad you now know your worth.

You're right. It's really been of help in many ways.

Well done @mickymouse! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day
Well done @mickymouse! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Check your ranking!
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the third day
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the second day