Another Year, Countless Reasons to Be Thankful

in HiveGhanalast month
Looking back to a year ago, a lot has actually gone down. There’s been days when I thought I could conquer the world and days when I thought the world was against.

Overall, I think it’s been a good year for me because what is life without the good and bad. As I grow, I learn new lessons every day and this year has been no exception. Two lesson I learnt the hard way is to not expect too much from people because no one owes you and also to put yourself first in every situation. Regardless, life still moves on.

Actually , I’ve always thought I was going to have no friends or anyone by my side after a while because I totally lost interest in everything some years ago but everyday, I wake up and there are always people who are there for me no matter how much I push them away and I’m grateful for such people.

As I celebrate my birthday today, I feel both sad and happy because I’m getting closer to my grave and also closer to achieving my goals. I low-key don’t want to grow because adulthood is hard, but I have no choice.😅

I want to use this opportunity to thank everyone who has been in my life over the past year. My family who have been there for me from day one, my partner who has stood by me through thick and thin, my best friends who are always there for me even though we all don’t know what the hell we are doing with our lives, the friends that are always there for me even though we don’t talk all the time, the strangers who grew to be friends, my enemies, the random people I meet everyday and everyone I’ve crossed paths with in one way or the other. Each and everyone of you have played a significant role in moulding me into the strong and determined woman I am today.

Now, let’s talk about the party….
Some of you are really thoughtful I must say. I remember writing a post for one hive learners featured contest where we were to share what we looked forward to the most this year. I wrote about 3 things I looked forward to this year and my birthday was inclusive. I spoke about how I really wanted a cake for my birthday and I must say, some of you outdid yourselves. Tell my why my room is overflowing with cakes.😂 Anyways, everyone should bring their plates for a slice.🤝

Over the past year, I’ve received so much love from so many people and I pray that they also experience the best forms of love just like I have. For all the prayers, gifts, kind words and thoughts, I say a very big thank you to you all. May God bless you and replenish your pockets.

Here’s to a year of growth, adventures , love and many more. Let’s do this again!

With love,
Nhaji❤️.


all images belong to me.


Sort:  

Awee😊🥰 dear Nnaji, I wish you a happy birthday 🎉, more blessings, great health, happiness, and peace of mind are all my wishes for you.

Your birthday cake looks lush and yummy 😋yummy enjoy your day.

Amen ooo. I receive it all.🙏

Haha, you can come for a slice.

Thank you very much dear, I really appreciate it.🙏❤️

You are very much welcome !LUV

Congratulations, you received an ecency upvote through the curator @sahi1. Keep spreading love through ecency

Happy my dear @nhaji01, congratulations on your new age, I wish you all the best in life dear.

Thank you very much dear. I really appreciate it.🙏😅

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

The knock on your door was me, I was coming for my own share of the cake

Happy birthday ma’am
May all your heart desires be granted

I hope you and with your whole gang.😅

Amen ooo. Thank you very much.🫶🏻❤️

You’re welcomeeee