My New Journey On HIVE

in HiveGhana3 months ago (edited)

My New Journey On HIVE

Hi there to all of you! I want to thank you for giving me this chance to introduce myself first of all. You can call me Tomiwa Ikuomola. Sharing some important details about my past and goals with you today makes me happy and I'm excited to connect with all of you. Connecting with like-minded people and pursuing common interests is my primary goal here. Let's create deep ties and encourage one another as we go. I am eager to interact with each of you.

I was reared in a close-knit nuclear family in Lagos, and a variety of life experiences and significant events have influenced me. My upbringing was grounded in strong family values and deep sense of cultural identity, where diversity was celebrated and mutual respect was emphasized. Growing up, my parents instilled in me the values of empathy, integrity, continuous growth, hard work, determination, perseverance, and open mindedness, which have shaped my perspective on life and interactions with others. I pursued my education with passion and dedication, earning a bachelor degree in Accounting from University of Nigeria Nsukka. I am a detailed-oriented accounting graduate with experience in finance, sales, and education. Skilled in financial records management, inventory, negotiation, and procurement. A Proactive team player with a background in educational facilitation and administrative roles and also ready to contribute to organizational success.
I have a diverse range of interests and hobbies that keep me engaged and fulfilled. I am particularly passionate about outdoor activities like hiking and camping, which allow me to connect with nature and unwind from the hustle of daily life.

Exploring these passions brings me joy. Additionally, I am deeply passionate about mental health advocacy and regularly volunteer at local organizations, facilitating support groups and raising awareness about mental wellness.
These activities not only fuel my personal growth but also allow me to contribute meaningfully to causes I deeply care about and also fuels my dedication to making a positive impact on the world around me.

At the core of my being are values such as integrity, empathy, continuous growth, hard work, determination, perseverance, and open-mindedness. These principles guide my actions and decisions, shaping my perspective on life. Embracing integrity, I prioritize honesty and transparency in all aspects of my life. Empathy fuels my interactions, fostering meaningful connections and understanding others on a deeper level.
I am a firm believer in continuous growth, viewing challenges as opportunities to learn and evolve, Coupled with hard work and determination, I approach challenges with resilience and a relentless drive to achieve my goals. Perseverance enables me to navigate obstacles with unwavering commitment, viewing setbacks as opportunities for growth. Embracing open-mindedness, I value diverse perspectives and seek to continuously learn and evolve.
These values not only define my character but also influence the way I approach relationships, fostering a sense of understanding, respect and collaboration and navigate the complexities of life.

Note: All images are mine

Sort:  

You are welcome to the journey of hive ,I wish you good luck .

Welcome on board. I wish you blessing and success

Amen, Thank you Ashiru

Hello Tomiwa, you are welcome to Hive. As someone who enjoys outdoor activities like hiking and camping, you will feel right at home on this platform as there are lots of other people who have similar interests and are always sharing their stories. Have fun exploring Hive

Thank you, I'm excited to connect with fellow outdoor enthusiasts. Looking forward to sharing my own adventures and hearing all about everyone else's experiences. Let's explore together

Hey Tomiwa, you are welcome to this amazing platform.
We are glad to have you here.
As you are a firm believer of continuous growth , I can’t wait to see grow here and achieve your dreams

Thank You Abenad and yess I look forward to evolve here and achieve my goals

You’re welcome
I look forward to that too

Good to see you here and I hope you enjoy your stay

Yes, I hope so…Thank You so much

Welcome to hive tommiwa. I hope you enjoy your stay here.

Thank You😊

Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please add the link to your Hive blog to your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the link, please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

Mas Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup -