You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement | Game Development Community

Hey! Thanks for the mention! I noticed this announcement earlier and immediately joined hoping to foster some worldbuilding spirit in this new community. (Plus I also program so I'm interested in that side of things as well). Overall, I am really excited to see this new community take off and I think it's a great initiative by @enjar.

Sort:  

I do love world building as well so I am hoping to see more of it and other content.

I still may one day give a try at world building, I like to read and am learning to write and have enjoyed the world building post that you have done. I still need to learn how to do some plot lines though, but am still trying.

Sometimes to be decentralized people need a centralized water fountain to gather around and talk.

It's been a bit since I did a Worldbuilding post, but I'll make a note here to see if I can talk next about how to use plot lines to fuel worldbuilding, and how to use worldbuilding to flesh out plot lines. That might be a fun article to write. Thanks for the idea!

And one that I will enjoy reading and learning from.