Meme challenge #285 Entry #1 The Time when you need your rich relatives the most

in Memechallenge2 years ago (edited)

rich relative.jpg

We all hit a rough patch

I am one of those who can clearly say that financial hardships are not new to me. I have lived from paycheck to paycheck when I have had a job.

The going is getting tough

Like the common joe in the street I am experiencing the economic realities of the post pandemic world.
Perhaps it would be better to rephrase it as economic realities of the pandemic world as the pandemic is still not over and the war in Europe is making things more expensive all the time.

There is no respite from the summer heat

This means we need to spend more to keep the house cool and this jacks up the electricity bill.

The news from that distant relative.

In times like this the scammers are also at play or rather working hard trying to trick us.
In one such email I get the news of a distant relative, an uncle who lived in a far off land who has left a fortune for me.
I guess that is the kind of news we all want to hear. That is not of the death or loss of a relative but a sudden windfall of money and profits.
The money to pay the bills and splurge. The emails refers to a sum that has more zero's then I have seen in my maths test.
Yet it makes me smile and gives me comic relief.
I hit the spam button to send it to the spam folder. I know better as to what trick some spammer is trying to play on me.
I smile and move on!

Sort:  

Logic
!LOLZ
!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

The smallest HBIT unit: which name is better, bitoshi or quark?

!LOL

I know a woman who owns a taser.
She is stunning.

Credit: reddit
@twistytango, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @memehive
Release your inner Rock Star with Rising Star! The best #play2earn game on Hive! Play for Free!
(8/8)