You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Virtual RAM is a GIMMICK

in The City of Neoxian11 months ago

I am not that well versed in the laptop cooling systems but I am pretty sure modern smartphones have something called a Vapour Chamber that helps the smartphone to dissipate the heat produced internally by properly distributing the heat to every end of the smartphone and gradually the smartphone cools down.

Some gaming centric smartphones even has proper cooling systems inbuilt in them including the vapour chamber.

image.png

Sort:  

Copper and aluminum? So phones have built in faraday cages? 🤔🤔🤣🤣
I still think aluminum is not a very good material to reduce heat.

To be honest I am not so sure how the system works but I have a similar smartphone and I can feel the heat dissipation while I game or do some Intensive tasks.