You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burgers: again?

Boy those look good. For the record: I love the scotch eggs. Haven't made them in years, but I may fix that soon :) That'd leave me some sausage to make a meat loaf, too. Sounds like a plan...

I had a burger yesterday too. For a change it was entirely store bought. My local market has begun making 225g patties for the same price as the meat alone. They hang together really well, and it's the lazy man option. The buns I bought from a local small bakery, day old.

Usually I make at least one item myself. I have a bun recipe that I really like and pounding out my own patties is normal. Yesterday I was just a consumer :)

Sort:  

Sometimes allowing one's self to just consume is good - especially when the deal is too good to pass up! Meatloaf: now there's something I've not made in a long time. And I used to. Often. Hmm....