#BookReview: The power of Self Discipline By Brian Tracy - Introduction

0001-16532346137_20220113_225746_0000.png

Hello Everyone!!! I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today 😊. Thank you once again 💕

images - 2022-01-13T193748.534.jpeg

One of the most common habit of every successful people is their ability to read good books which can impact their lives positively. This is because a good book can change your life. I know of some people who were able to experience a greater transformation of their lives just by reading good books. There are some set of people whom you might have come across living their lives honourably, responsibly and happily in which you may start developing some weird thoughts about how these people got impacted to live their lives in such an amazing way, the fact is that it's either these set of people are consistent book readers or they are accompanied by people with similar moral conduct or they have good mentors whom they seek advice from.

images - 2022-01-13T192939.704.jpeg
img src

I'm quite sure you are able to understand how important it is to read good books most especially if you're the type willing to be knowledgeable and impactful in anywhere you may find yourself. Reading good books will definitely add more to your experience about life and you are also able to increase your level of knowledge as a good reader. This is why Isaac Newton once said that "If I have seen further than others, it is standing upon the shoulders of giants".

What's Today's Post All About?

Today I'll be sharing my view and opinion about one of the best selling books written by Brian Tracy who happens to be one of my favourite authors. Today's post is mainly going to be more like a review on Brian Tracy book titled No Excuses, The Power of Self Discipline.

images(158).jpg
img src

This book was recommended by a great friend of mine whom I met at Anambra State during my NYSC orientation camp. This friend of mine was also chosen or selected to be our Platoon leader and he really played his role as a great leader during our stay at camp. I must let you know that I have never regretted reading such a wonderful book.

images - 2022-01-13T231647.633.jpeg

Without wasting much time, let's get down to business. I suggest you grab some delicious pop corn and cool fruit juice to digest this content as you read through this post 😊.

The Miracle of Self Discipline

images(159).jpg
img src

One of the major obstacle or obstruction disturbing most people to achieve success are simply two things according to Brian Tracy opinion in this chapter. These two things are known as Excuses and Procrastination. This is why Brian Tracy started his write up here with a statement or quote by Mark Twain who once said that “There are a thousand excuses for failure but never a good reason.”. This has shown how greatly making excuses can hinder some people from being successful when it comes to achieving their goals as an individual.

Brian Tracy also came up with the different types of excuses some people make in this paragraph which can be found in the quoted text below;

“I didn’t have a happy childhood,” “I didn’t get a good education,” “I don’t have any money,” “My
boss is really critical,” “My marriage is no good,” “No one appreciates me", or the economy is terrible

images(160).jpg

These are some of the excuses some people do make as highlighted by Brian Tracy. I'm quite sure you can observe how these set of people tend to hide under the tent of a disease known as "excusitis". Successful people can never develop such excusitis disease or syndrome but instead of coming up with complaints or excuses, successful people are known to work consistency with a disciplined mindset when it comes to achieving their goals.

images(163).jpg

In summary and conclusion, it's extremely important you give up making excuses and start taking the right steps with a disciplined mindset plus optimism towards achieving your goals. I will conclude this with the motivational words of Brian Tracy which is quoted below;

No more excuses! Do it or don’t do it—but don’t make excuses. Stop using your incredible brain to think up elaborate rationalizations and justifications for not taking action. Do something. Do anything. Get on with it! Repeat to yourself: “If it’s to be, it’s up to me!” Losers make excuses; winners make progress. Now, how can you tell if
your favourite excuse is valid or not? It’s simple. Look around and ask, “Is
there anyone else who has my same excuse who is successful anyway?”

I hope you get motivated by the words of Brian Tracy and I also hope this will change your mindset or mentality about making excuses instead of working towards achieving your goals with a consistent effort and a disciplined mindset. Always remember winners make progress while losers make excuses.

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
💕❤️💕❤️💕

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXG5XbKP1zKkfqmLvSxDysAxGVk5jFy7gAxesopFQdNdRSXRinJzA5ePpJc4hS4WWUpXxEbvr8dAXHcz.png

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RC96i4ztwzFwqopJcHwGw9L5JqUykG65saD43qf4cuEhbLf5K8QdekSB9kAEX93bySWHTFjfPp1GzCFP.gif

Sort:  

I have to stop giving excuses and start acting today. Thanks for the motivation, boss

Greetings @iskafan 💕❤️

I have to stop giving excuses and start acting today. Thanks for the motivation, boss

Giving excuses will definitely not make you achieve your goals but when you start working towards your goals then you should be prepared for success. This is why Brian Tracy also said that losers will always keep making excuses while winners will put in more action to achieve their goals instead of making excuses.

Thanks for your lovely comment with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕❤️

I'll brace myself then cos I do not want to be a loser at all. Thanks for sharing these lessons.

I'm really glad you found this helpful... Thank you for your lovely reply @iskafan and I hope you have a great day ahead ❤️💕

Have a great day too, sweetheart 🤗

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you for the great support 😊💕❤️