A Letter from Fear

They say a man's greatest enemy is himself
I concede

However,

A man's greatest enemy is not just himself though,
But the fear of himself

Fear, me.

I


Source

It is I that makes a man stay in a position that is unfavorable for a long time.
Not going forward
Not going backward

Stagnant

It is I that make a man lazy to do things that would change his life for the best
Too worried to be right
Too scared to be wrong

Redundant

It is I that make a man choose mediocrity over superiority
Too scared to Stand out
Too nervous so stand down!

Unimportant

It is I that make you go with the flow when you should get angry and go against the flow
Too nervous to Speak out
Too scared so
Shut Up!

Insignificant!

It is I that make you choose Damnation even when you need Salvation
Too Eager for Redemption
Yet so Unready for the Sacrifice

Isn't that just a waste of time?
Thinking you have a choice

I rule you
I control you
I, your most dear companion, Fear

Fear
Fear
Fear

But!

"When YOU DECIDE to BREAK FREE
you will SHAKE HIS YOKE from YOUR NECK"
(Genesis 27:40)

When you decide to break free
When you decide you are no longer going to live insignificantly
When YOU decide that you are more than this
When you DECIDE that enough is enough
When you decide that Your Light Will Shine

Then you will break this yoke off your shoulder

And be a free man

But not for long

Oh most definitely not for long

I will be back

Your dear companion,
-Fear


source

Sort:  

Congratulations @joythefoodie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023