You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADVICE IS A CHOICE, YOU EITHER TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT.

Aside from the word "control", those who mess up but dislike getting advice also like to say that you are trying to "cage" them. They are just too arrogant to listen to what they are doing wrong.

However, all their focus and attention are on playing the victim card and getting people to clap for them while they go on with their bad and disgusting attitude.

When they finally realize that they have been surrounding themselves with people who do not question them, they make a U-turn and it may be late at that time.

Sort:  

That was what I realized about my roommate and I had to let her be, but later she came begging that no one had time to correct her ways like I always do, she learned her lesson from her story.

Most people think when you advise them that you are trying to rule them or deprive them of some good life not knowing that you want the best for them, giving them the chance to satisfy their mind is the best thing.

I believe we can force a horse to the river but we can never force the horse to drink water, if I advise someone and the person thinks I am controlling him or her, I will rather use my tongue to count my teeth and stay on my lane rather than been embarrassed.