NEWBIES PARTICIPATION POST - My participation

in The City of Neoxian3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I'm @surrealfia and I'm a newbie. I joined Hive.blog on 27th October, which also happened to be my birthday. Hive happens to be a large portal and a lot of people are writing daily. A lot of new ones are joining every day. As a newbie I have faced I'm almost always "backbencher" and don't really get noticed. Sometimes I try to communicate with people by commenting. sometimes I get a reply, sometimes I don't and it sometimes backfires, but not always.


01.png

So this happened a few days ago when I was going through post on my feed and thinking which posts to comment on, and I stumbled upon The Newbie Initiative post by @starstrings01. It immediately caught my attention, not because I thought of it as a great opportunity for myself but for a lot of backbenchers like me. Bless his soul for such an initiative for us. When I joined, I also saw that @tripode is also involved who made each of us individual cards. Thank you so much @tripode. I will never forget how much care and support you have shown, even before this initiative started. Thank you once again.

So what is this newbie's initiative? It's to help the newbies. For more details, you can check out NEWBIES PARTICIPATION POST - DECEMBER 2020 ENG-ESP and also NEWBIES INITIATIVE

Why did I join the Newbies initiative?


20201120_230115.jpg

The basic requirement for this initiative was to help out the newbies who have a reputation lesser than 60 and HP lower than 500. At the moment I have 74.197 HIVE Power and the estimated value is $9.87. It's not because I joined in this initiative because I wanted to earn more. Yes, I want to earn more here but also I would like to be a part of this initiative as a helper. And, I can't thank enough all those who are a part of this initiative. At first, I was a little overthinking that should I join or not, but then after contacting them I realized that I can.

This initiative is mostly inspiration and motivation for me. Although I can barely make a post every day, I try to do it often. And I'll continue to do so as often as possible. One of the reasons I get discouraged is because I am absolutely new in this blockchain world and often times I doubt myself thinking if I'm making quality content. Well, not everyone is born a great writer and I know someday if I continue writing even I'll amaze myself, at least that's what I'm aiming for.

Yes, we are end of my post here. And I know I have thanked you two before but I'll do it just one last time. Thank you so much @starstrings01 and @tripode for all that you are doing.


surrealfia.gif

Sort:  

You doubt your writing yet, you wrote a very excellent blog.

You everything to your own words, you explained everything and yet left a link to the original post.

You are a more excellent writer than than you think you are. Kudos on this.

Thanks for participating 🙂👍

Thank you so much.... your words mean a lot... thank you so much again

Woooow, thank you so much for your beautiful words!! It is a pleasure for me to have you with us and to be able to help in any way we can!! Keep writing and working as you are, you´ll be big!

Thsnk you so much... You have been so helpful and kind.... I wish I could do more than this.. but for now all I can do is thank you

Don´t worry honey, you don´t need to do anything!! You´re very welcome.

Congratulations @surrealfia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ badges available in the HiveBuzz shop
The new HiveFest⁵ Attendee badge is waiting for you