You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ListNerds quite an interesting concept

Glad you are enjoying it. One note though, I've been writing guides for my downline and other Hivers from day one that I started months ago, and I'm trying to create a brand by making my guides and posts for Listnerds recognizable. When people asked me if they could use my text dividers or header images that I created for this purpose, I said no, even to my close friends.
Therefore I hope that from now on, you will create your own image so this header stays close to the brand I'm creating, and will not confuse people being one of my guides. I see you have used a source, and in case of some images I understand that's fine, but if you look through all the guides from the first period, they all have the same header. It's my personal design in Canva and I'd like to keep it for my own use only.

Thanks for understanding.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited) 

Alright! i will keep it in mind. I took it from google and not from your blog and sourced it. And i didn't even know it belongs to you coz when i took this image from google i just went to copy its source. It was an honest mistake and i guess you should write somewhere in the image that doesn't use it :P XD

I wanted to point out what @traciyork already did below, thanks for that! I'm glad you took it down and hope you understand it's not up to the creator but the author of the post to make sure they have permission.

I'm sure you can create something yourself in Canva and start creating your own recognizable brand around your Listnerds content.

Thanks anyway for removing it, and I didn't take it as malicious or anything but that doesn't make it ok to do so.

of course, i can create my own i am just a lazy being :P so just google relative images XD Well, sincere apologies I was just playing around and didn't understand its a serious matter :)

No, actually it is the responsibility of the author of the post (in this case you,@xawi) to make sure that any images you use are not copywritten. Google absolutely does not count as a source, and it wouldn't have taken you very to find the original creator to ask permission (which in this case, would clearly not be granted). Your continued use of this image, even though @thisismylife politely asked you not to, is not particularly cool.

I took it down. Was busy so it took time pardon