Never-ending Investment in splinterlands keep going on

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago

image.png

I don't know in which direction my life keeps going. I sleep while playing splinterlands and that's the first thing I do when I wake up :P And you guys won't believe I do activate my quest while sleeping. There is a time of quest activation so I put an alarm and kill my sleep for this game. I never knew that one-day splinterlands will be all over me :P XD

Since the orbs have been out and there is no hope I will be buying orbs in order to max my epics so before they get more expensive I went ahead and purchased few Mermaid Healers and Dwarven Wizard. Finally, they are maxed now and I can rest in peace now :P XD

Another epic I did max which is ``Coral Wraith`. So three epics have done and dusted. Finally, my deck is getting closer to the point where I want to see it. But the irony is every other day there are new cards :P

Only one day and a few hours left in season-ending and my tension is touching the sky. I thought it's only me who fear to play in the last of the season because I don't wanna lose my position. I just completed my quest and currently, I am at 6th position but when I will wake up village people will take me out top 10 :(.

Anyways it is what it is. Let me show you on which epics I did work this week.

CORAL WRAITH



Screenshot_45.png


Coral wraith one of the best epic of the untamed edition. I love it because of its sneak magic attack and rust ability. Most of the time I use it in reverse rule but it can be amazing in each and every rule.

MERMAID HEALER

Next epic in line is promo edition MERMAID HEALER. I was using her at level 5 but sometimes I desperately missed its cleansing ability. I only needed 5 more to max her I just went ahead and bought them from the market and combined them. You get another level of happiness when you max your certain card.



Screenshot_46.png


Next epic is Dwarven Wizard. Another best neutral promo edition epic. I love its snipe ability along with stun. I mostly use this card in the reverse rule.



Screenshot_47.png


Good News

Umm, what's good news? Finally, I purchased Prince Rennyn. When I was on steem my account has always been on power down because I was building up my deck. On hive, I was pretty much determined I am not going to power-down I've already invested enough but I am again on full power down because I wanted to purchase some big cards. Prince Rennyn is one of them it was selling at 14$/BCX it was pure loot sale I didn't want to waste time. I went ahead gathered money from here and there and purchased it.

My struggle for Prince Rennyn



Screenshot_23.png


I needed 154000 credits. then I checked how many hives I needed in order to purchase such a huge amount of credits.


Screenshot_22.png


700 hives I needed before hitting on confirm option I thought for a while :P XD 700 hives XD Anyways after alpha selenia Prince Rennyn is my 2nd big investment in splinterlands. Well now I have Prince Rennyn and I am super excited.



Screenshot_24.png


That's all, for now, see y'all around Tc


xawi.gif

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Great buy - Prince Rennyn! I do have my eyes on Dwarven Wizard as well as I like the snipe ability with a low mana required. Gosh decisions, decisions with limited fundddssssss

curated by @travelgirl

me have no money to buy, that's why my summoners stays in lvl 1 😭